Where Clarity Meets Creativity

Truffle Bay About Us, Meeting

WHO WE ARE AND WHAT MAKES US TICK

Creative strategists and strategic creatives

We combine strategic clarity with creative excellence, brain with heart and soul. Because we want to create brands that make the difference in a world where change is the only reliable factor. This requires brands with ambitious »Why« (purpose), relevant »What« (mission), characteristic »How« (personality) and attractive »Wow« (promise). Brands with a clearly formulated, engagingly communicated, strikingly designed and consistently staged brand identity. This is our purpose and what drives us: Empowering brands to drive transformation.

Truffle Bay - Icon Attitude – at eye level
OUR ATTITUDE
We advise at eye level:
ambitious
& straightforward
.

We see ourselves as a reliable partner for our clients. If necessary, we also challenge you – just like we challenge ourselves. Because we are »truffle hunters« and strive to develop the full potential of your brand together with you.

Truffle Bay - Icon Performance – To the Point
OUR PERFORMANCE
We get to the heart of things:
thought-out & convincing
.

We discover the essence of your brand and create clarity – strategically, verbally and visually. Because strong brands are clear brands: precisely analyzed and defined, distinctively designed and communicated. With clear »Why« and »Wow«.

Truffle Bay - Icon style passion
OUR STYLE
We are passionately creative:
committed & inspiring
.

We understand something about brands and we really care about them. We know about their power and their value. And we love to work with you in a creative way to get your brand(s) back on track or to bring them into the world from scratch.

OUR TEAM

Internationally experienced branding experts

Christopher Wünsche, founder, managing partner

Christopher Wünsche

Founder, Managing Partner

Christopher founded Truffle Bay in 2009 and has been consulting companies for over 25 years on their brand & communication strategy, positioning and change communication. Before that, he held management positions at several brand and communications consultancies, including Citigate Demuth, Deekeling Arndt Advisors and most recently served as Managing Director of Interbrand Munich. He studied Social and Economic Communication at the Berlin University of the Arts.

T +49 89 452 23 65-11
christopher.wuensche@trufflebay.de
Xing   |   LinkedIn

Sebastian May, Managing Partner, Head of Strategy

Sebastian May

Managing Partner, Head of Strategy

Sebastian has been with Truffle Bay since 2011 and leads our consulting team. He advises clients primarily on brand strategy & positioning, name and claim development, brand architecture and employer positioning. Previously, he worked as a brand consultant for Interbrand in Munich, London and Zurich. Sebastian studied International Business Administration in Düsseldorf and Sunderland and Strategic Marketing at the University of Maastricht.

T +49 89 452 23 65-12
sebastian.may@trufflebay.de
Xing   |   LinkedIn

Sebastian Becker, Creative Director, Head of Design

Sebastian Becker

Creative Director, Head of Design

Sebastian Nr. 2 leads our creative team in developing complete design systems and attractive brand experiences since 2018. Previously, he worked for the Munich-based corporate identity agency Martin et Karczinski and for the interdisciplinary Swiss design office Meyer-Hayoz in Winterthur. After his vocational training as a media designer, Sebastian studied communication design at the HTWG Konstanz, where he also worked as a lecturer.

T +49 89 452 23 65-60
sebastian.becker@trufflebay.de
Xing   |   LinkedIn 

Truffle Bay About Us, Library
WHAT SETS US APART

Reliable quality and working in a spirit of partnership

A joint project is always a matter of trust. With our many years of experience, we know exactly how to bring ideas and messages to life. For the right target groups, at the relevant touchpoints, with the magic of words and the emotion of images, with precise typography and touching haptics – with the full power of language and design. Because good design is not a question of taste, but the result of good reasons and consistent decisions.

And as convinced team players, we know that the best ideas and results come from a dialog. That's why we always advise, create concepts and design across disciplines and in intensive exchange with our clients.

Truffle Bay About Us, Office
Truffle Bay About Us, collaboration Jelbi
WHAT SETS US APART

Reliable quality and working in a spirit of partnership

A joint project is always a matter of trust. With our many years of experience, we know exactly how to bring ideas and messages to life. For the right target groups, at the relevant touchpoints, with the magic of words and the emotion of images, with precise typography and touching haptics – with the full power of language and design. Because good design is not a question of taste, but the result of good reasons and consistent decisions.

And as convinced team players, we know that the best ideas and results come from a dialog. That's why we always advise, create concepts and design across disciplines and in intensive exchange with our clients.

Truffle Bay About Us, Library
Truffle Bay About Us, Office
Truffle Bay About Us, collaboration Jelbi
Truffle Bay Graphics Partner Network
OUR NETWORK OF EXPERTS

Proven specialists for integrated solutions

We believe that you are only really good if you focus on what you do best. Nevertheless, we like to accompany our clients holistically. That's why we have built up a time-tested network of experienced experts for related disciplines: specialists in brand and trademark law, trend and cultural research as well as international brand implementation projects, architects and trade fair constructors, market research and media professionals as well as programmers. This enables us to create flexible consulting and implementation structures for each client that are perfectly tailored to the specific project.

With us under one roof is also mesh. The strategy boutique – a consulting boutique specializing in strategy development and business model transformation, founded by Dr. Simone Janz, with whom we work closely on various topics.

Are you planning a project and looking for a competent partner?

We look forward to your inquiry and will be happy to advise you on the phone or arrange a personal meeting.

Truffle Bay is an owner-managed, integrated strategic brand consulting and design agency based in Munich. With clarity and creativity we help ambitious companies and entrepreneurs to discover, define, design and bring to life their unique identity – to create strong brands as the compass and catalyst of entrepreneurial change processes as well as attractive and differentiating brand experiences to win and retain customers and employees.

Truffle Bay is a member of bvik – Bundesverband Industrie Kommunikation e.V.


© 2020 Truffle Bay, All Rights Reserved.
Imprint   |   Privacy Policy

TRUFFLE BAY Brand Strategy & Design
Widenmayerstraße 36
80538 Munich

T +49 89 452 23 65 10
F +49 89 452 23 65 49
kontakt@trufflebay.de

Twitter Icon
LinkedIn Icon
Vimeo – Icon

Where Clarity Meets Creativity

Truffle Bay About Us, Meeting

WER WIR SIND UND WAS UNS ANTREIBT

Kreative Strategen und strategische Kreative

Wir verbinden strategische Klarheit mit kreativer Exzellenz, Hirn mit Herzblut. Denn wir wollen Marken schaffen, die den Unterschied ausmachen in einer Welt, in der der Wandel die einzige verlässliche Größe ist. Dazu braucht es Marken mit ambitioniertem »Why« (Purpose), relevantem »What« (Scope), charakteristischem »How« (Personality) und attraktivem »Wow« (Promise). Marken mit klar formulierter, involvierend vermittelter sowie markant gestalteter und konsistent inszenierter Markenidentität. Das ist unser Anspruch und Antrieb: Empowering Brands to Drive Transformation.

Truffle Bay – Icon Haltung Auf Augenhöhe
UNSERE HALTUNG
Wir sind Berater auf Augenhöhe:
ambitioniert
& anständig
.

Wir verstehen uns als verlässlicher Partner unserer Kunden. Wenn nötig, fordern wir Sie auch heraus – genauso wie uns selbst. Denn wir sind »Trüffelsucher« und möchten gemeinsam mit Ihnen das volle Potenzial Ihrer Marke entfalten.

Truffle Bay – Icon Leistung Auf den Punkt
UNSERE LEISTUNG
Wir bringen die Dinge auf den Punkt:
durchdach
t & überzeugend
.

Wir finden die Essenz Ihrer Marke und schaffen Klarheit – strategisch, verbal und visuell. Denn starke Marken sind klare Marken: präzise analysiert und definiert, prägnant gestaltet und kommuniziert. Mit klarem »Why« und »Wow«.

Truffle Bay – Icon Stil Leidenschaft
UNSER STIL
Wir sind Kreative aus Leidenschaft:
engagiert & inspirierend
.

Von Marken verstehen wir etwas und sie liegen uns am Herzen. Wir wissen um ihre Kraft und ihren Wert. Und wir lieben es, gemeinsam mit Ihnen Ihre Marke(n) auf kreative Weise wieder auf Kurs oder ganz neu auf die Welt zu bringen.

UNSER TEAM

International erfahrene Markenexperten

Christopher Wünsche, Gründer, Managing Partner

Christopher Wünsche

Gründer, Managing Partner

Christopher gründete Truffle Bay in 2009 und berät seit über 25 Jahren Unternehmen zu ihrer Marken- & Kommunikationsstrategie, Positionierung und Change-Kommunikation. Zuvor war er in Führungspositionen mehrerer Marken- und Kommunikationsberatungen tätig, u. a. Citigate Demuth, Deekeling Arndt Advisors und zuletzt als Managing Director von Interbrand München. An der Berliner Universität der Künste studierte er Gesellschafts- und Wirtschaftskommunikation.

T +49 89 452 23 65-11
christopher.wuensche@trufflebay.de
Xing   |   LinkedIn

Sebastian May, Managing Partner, Head of Strategy

Sebastian May

Managing Partner, Head of Strategy

Sebastian ist seit 2011 bei Truffle Bay und leitet unser Beratungsteam. Er berät Kunden v. a. zu den Themen Markenstrategie & -positionierung, Namens- und Claimentwicklung, Markenarchitektur und Arbeitgeberpositionierung. Vorher war er als Markenberater bei Interbrand in München, London und Zürich im Einsatz. Sebastian studierte Internationale BWL in Düsseldorf und Sunderland sowie Strategisches Marketing an der Universität Maastricht.

T +49 89 452 23 65-12
sebastian.may@trufflebay.de
Xing   |   LinkedIn

Sebastian Becker, Creative Director, Head of Design

Sebastian Becker

Creative Director, Head of Design

Sebastian Nr. 2 führt seit 2018 unser Kreativteam bei der Entwicklung kompletter Designsysteme und attraktiver Markenerlebnisse. Zuvor arbeitete er für die Münchener Corporate-Identity-Agentur Martin et Karczinski sowie für das interdisziplinäre Schweizer Designbüro Meyer-Hayoz in Winterthur. Sebastian studierte nach seiner Ausbildung zum Mediengestalter Kommunikationsdesign an der HTWG Konstanz, wo er auch als Dozent tätig war.

T +49 89 452 23 65-60
sebastian.becker@trufflebay.de
Xing   |   LinkedIn 

Truffle Bay About Us, Bibliothek
WAS UNS AUSZEICHNET

Verlässliche Qualität und partnerschaftliches Arbeiten

Ein gemeinsames Projekt ist immer auch Vertrauenssache. Mit unserer langjährigen Erfahrung wissen wir genau, wie man Ideen und Botschaften zum Leben erweckt. Für die richtigen Zielgruppen, an den relevanten Touchpoints und das mit der Magie von Worten, der Emotion von Bildern, mit präziser Typografie, bewegender Haptik – mit der ganzen Kraft von Sprache und Design. Denn gute Gestaltung ist keine Frage des Geschmacks, sondern das Ergebnis guter Gründe und konsequenter Entscheidungen.

Und als überzeugte Teamplayer wissen wir, dass die besten Ideen und Ergebnisse im Dialog entstehen. Deshalb beraten, konzipieren und gestalten wir stets disziplinenübergreifend und in intensivem Austausch mit unseren Kunden.

Truffle Bay About Us, Office GF
Truffle Bay About Us, Zusammenarbeit Jelbi
WAS UNS AUSZEICHNET

Verlässliche Qualität und partnerschaftliches Arbeiten

Ein gemeinsames Projekt ist immer auch Vertrauenssache. Mit unserer langjährigen Erfahrung wissen wir genau, wie man Ideen und Botschaften zum Leben erweckt. Für die richtigen Zielgruppen, an den relevanten Touchpoints und das mit der Magie von Worten, der Emotion von Bildern, mit präziser Typografie, bewegender Haptik – mit der ganzen Kraft von Sprache und Design. Denn gute Gestaltung ist keine Frage des Geschmacks, sondern das Ergebnis guter Gründe und konsequenter Entscheidungen.

Und als überzeugte Teamplayer wissen wir, dass die besten Ideen und Ergebnisse im Dialog entstehen. Deshalb beraten, konzipieren und gestalten wir stets disziplinenübergreifend und in intensivem Austausch mit unseren Kunden.

Truffle Bay About Us, Bibliothek
Truffle Bay About Us, Office GF
Truffle Bay About Us, Zusammenarbeit Jelbi
Truffle Bay Grafik Partnernetzwerk
UNSER EXPERTEN-NETZWERK

Bewährte Spezialisten für ganzheitliche Lösungen

Wir glauben, dass man nur dann richtig gut ist, wenn man sich auf das fokussiert, was man am besten kann. Dennoch begleiten wir unsere Kunden gerne ganzheitlich. Deshalb haben wir für benachbarte Disziplinen ein jahrelang etabliertes Netzwerk an erfahrenen Experten aufgebaut: Spezialisten für Marken- und Kennzeichenrecht, Trend- und Kulturforschung sowie internationale Markenimplementierungsprojekte, Architekten und Messebauer, Marktforschungs- und Mediaprofis sowie Programmierer. So können wir für jeden Kunden flexible Beratungs- und Umsetzungsstrukturen schaffen, die perfekt auf das jeweilige Projekt zugeschnitten sind.

Mit uns unter einem Dach sitzt zudem mesh. The strategy boutique – eine auf Strategieentwicklung und Geschäftsmodell-Transformation spezialisierte Beratungs-Boutique, gegründet von Dr. Simone Janz, mit der wir zu verschiedenen Themen eng zusammenarbeiten.

Sie planen ein Projekt und sind auf der Suche nach einem kompetenten Partner?

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage und beraten Sie gerne telefonisch oder bei einem persönlichen Kennenlerntermin.

Truffle Bay ist eine inhabergeführte, integrierte strategische Markenberatung und Designagentur mit Sitz in München. Mit Klarheit und Kreativität helfen wir ambitionierten Unternehmen und Unternehmern, ihre einzigartige Identität zu finden, zu definieren, zu gestalten und zum Leben zu erwecken – um so starke Marken als Antrieb und Leitstern unternehmerischer Veränderungsprozesse sowie attraktive und differenzierende Markenerlebnisse zur Gewinnung und Bindung von Kunden und Mitarbeitern zu erschaffen.

Truffle Bay ist Mitglied im bvik – Bundesverband Industrie Kommunikation e.V.


© 2020 Truffle Bay, All Rights Reserved.
Impressum   |   Datenschutz

TRUFFLE BAY Brand Strategy & Design
Widenmayerstraße 36
80538 München

T +49 89 452 23 65 10
F +49 89 452 23 65 49
kontakt@trufflebay.de

Twitter Icon
LinkedIn Icon
Vimeo Icon