ALPHABET – Shaping the future of mobility with a new brand identity

Mobility is changing – and with it, also providers and users alike. Megatrends such as sustainability and digitization, an ever more complex world and people's desire for greater simplicity and convenience are shaping dynamically changing customer needs. This results in new and high demands on mobility service providers in an already highly competitive market.

In this context, Alphabet – a subsidiary of the BMW Group  and one of the leading leasing and full-service providers for sustainable corporate mobility – has strategically developed its business model and is beginning the next chapter of its corporate development in autumn 2021 with a new brand identity.

Together with the international Alphabet organization, Truffle Bay developed the new brand positioning and also modernized the entire corporate design – for a contemporary and emotional new look & feel.


POSITIONING

»Your mobility. Made easy.«

As the first part of the brand refreshment, a new strategic brand identity was developed. It gets to the heart of what the brand wants to stand for in the future: offering the best, individual mobility solutions for every customer and user. And this in the easiest way possible.

Based on the brand foundation of »expertise«, »responsibility« and »partnership« as well as the benefit- and attitude-oriented brand purpose »We make life easier by navigating people to better mobility.«, the brand personality is expressed in the three newly formulated values »empowering«, »creative« and »convenient«. Finally, the essence and core idea of the brand identity is the customer-oriented brand promise »Your mobility. Made easy.«, which is also used as a claim in communications.

Alphabet_markenstrategie

DESIGN CONCEPT

Flexibility and »easiness« as design principles

The comprehensively redeveloped corporate design is the logical consequence of the new brand positioning. »Your mobility. Made easy.« is visualized in a striking and appealing way by a self-confident, dynamic logo as a symbol for flexible mobility solutions, by the new color combination of two different shades of blue (»Deep Blue« and »Fresh Blue«), supplemented by an emotional accent in »Warm Coral«, a slab serif font full of character that was derived individually for Alphabet from the BMW Type Next family, and a new, authentic visual language that emanates »easiness«.

alphabet_logo_verlauf
alphabet_logo_auf_deep_blue
alphabet_colours_02
alphabet_typografie_03_en
alphabet_typografie_02
alphabet_imagery_part_02
alphabet_imagery_part_01

BRAND IMPLEMENTATION

Clear constants, dynamic design

Similar to the individual mobility solutions that Alphabet offers its customers, the flexible layout system also enables optimal design in a wide variety of media. The defined basic elements can be used in a countless combinations and weightings, depending on target group, occasion and channel, and create a dynamic visual brand experience that is clearly differentiated from the competition, while still ensuring a high level of recognition at all times.

alphabet_anwendung_Website-1
alphabet_anwendung_broschueren_cover
alphabet_anwendung_broschueren_innenseiten
alphabet_anwendung_geschaeftsausstattung
alphabet_anwendung_social_media
alphabet_anwendung_Apple_Watch
alphabet_anwendung_fahnen

You have questions about this project or want to work on advancing your brand?

We look forward to your inquiry and will be happy to advise you on the phone or arrange a personal meeting.
RELEVANT PROJECTS

Truffle Bay is an owner-managed, integrated strategic brand consulting and design agency based in Munich. With clarity and creativity we help ambitious companies and entrepreneurs to discover, define, design and bring to life their unique identity – to create strong brands as the compass and catalyst of entrepreneurial change processes as well as attractive and differentiating brand experiences to win and retain customers and employees.

Truffle Bay is a member of bvik – Bundesverband Industrie Kommunikation e.V.


© 2020 Truffle Bay, All Rights Reserved.
Imprint   |   Privacy Policy

TRUFFLE BAY Brand Strategy & Design
Widenmayerstraße 36
80538 Munich

T +49 89 452 23 65 10
F +49 89 452 23 65 49
kontakt@trufflebay.de

Twitter Icon
LinkedIn Icon
Vimeo – Icon

Alphabet Logo

ALPHABET – Mit neuem Markenauftritt die Zukunft der Mobilität mitgestalten

Die Mobilität ist im Wandel – und mit ihr Anbieter wie Nutzer. Megatrends wie Nachhaltigkeit und Digitalisierung, eine immer komplexer werdende Welt und der Wunsch der Menschen nach mehr Einfachheit und Komfort prägen sich dynamisch verändernde Kundenbedürfnisse. Daraus ergeben sich neue und hohe Anforderungen an Mobilitätsdienstleister in einem ohnehin schon hart umkämpften Markt.

Alphabet – ein Tochterunternehmen der BMW Group und einer der führenden Leasing- und Full-Service-Anbieter für nachhaltige Unternehmensmobilität – hat vor diesem Hintergrund sein Geschäftsmodell strategisch weiterentwickelt und schlägt im Herbst 2021 mit einem neuen Markenauftritt das nächste Kapitel seiner Unternehmensentwicklung auf.

Truffle Bay entwickelte dafür gemeinsam mit der internationalen Alphabet-Organisation zunächst die neue Markenpositionierung und  modernisierte zudem das gesamte Corporate Design – für einen zeitgemäßen und emotionalen neuen Look & Feel.

POSITIONIERUNG

»Your mobility. Made easy.«

Als erster Teil des Brand Refreshments wurde eine neue strategische Markenidentität entwickelt. Sie bringt fokussiert auf den Punkt, wofür die Marke künftig stehen will: die besten, individuellen Mobilitätslösungen für jeden Kunden und Nutzer anzubieten. Und das ganz einfach.

Ausgehend von einem grundlegenden Markenfundament aus »Expertise«, »Verantwortung« und »Partnerschaft« sowie dem nutzen- und haltungsorientierten Brand Purpose »We make life easier by navigating people to better mobility.« drückt sich die Markenpersönlichkeit in den drei neu formulierten Werten »empowering«, »creative« und »convenient« aus. Die Essenz und zentrale Idee der Markenidentität bildet schließlich das kundenorientierte Markenversprechen »Your mobility. Made easy.«, das auch als Claim in der Kommuikation zum Einsatz kommt.

Alphabet_markenstrategie

DESIGNKONZEPT

Flexibilität und »Easiness« als Designprinzipien

Das umfassend weiterentwickelte Corporate Design ist die logische Konsequenz aus der neuen Markenpositionierung. Denn »Your mobility. Made easy.« wird durch ein selbstbewusstes, dynamisches Logo als Sinnbild für flexible Mobilitätslösungen, durch die neue Farbkombination aus zwei unterschiedlichen Blautönen (»Deep Blue« und »Fresh Blue«), ergänzt um einen emotionalen Akzent in »Warm Coral«, eine charaktervolle Slab-Serif-Schrift, die aus der BMW Type Next Familie individuell für Alphabet entwickelt wurde, und eine neue, authentische und »Easiness« ausstrahlende Bildsprache markant und sympathisch in Szene gesetzt.

Alphabet Logo auf Fresh Blue Gradient
Alphabet Logo auf Deep Blue
alphabet_colours_02
Alphabet Typografie
Alphabet Typografie
Alphabet Imagery Collage
Alphabet Imagery Collage

MARKEN-IMPLEMENTIERUNG

Klare Konstanten, dynamisches Design

Ähnlich den individuellen Mobiliätslösungen, die Alphabet seinen Kunden bietet, ermöglicht auch  das flexible Layoutsystem die optimale Gestaltung in unterschiedlichsten Medien. Die definierten Basiselemente können dazu zielgruppen-, anlass- und kanalbezogen in unterschiedlichsten Kombinationen und Gewichtungen eingesetzt werden und erzeugen ein dynamisches und im Wettbewerb klar differenzierendes visuelles Markenerlebnis, das dennoch jederzeit eine hohe Wiedererkennung gewährleistet.

alphabet_anwendung_Website
alphabet_anwendung_broschueren_cover
alphabet_anwendung_broschueren_innenseiten
alphabet_anwendung_geschaeftsausstattung
alphabet_anwendung_App
alphabet_anwendung_apple_watch
alphabet_anwendung_fahnen

Sie haben Fragen zu diesem Projekt oder möchten an der Weiterentwicklung Ihrer Marke arbeiten?

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage und beraten Sie gerne telefonisch oder bei einem persönlichen Kennenlerntermin.
RELEVANTE PROJEKTE

Truffle Bay ist eine inhabergeführte, integrierte strategische Markenberatung und Designagentur mit Sitz in München. Mit Klarheit und Kreativität helfen wir ambitionierten Unternehmen und Unternehmern, ihre einzigartige Identität zu finden, zu definieren, zu gestalten und zum Leben zu erwecken – um so starke Marken als Kompass und Katalysator unternehmerischer Veränderungsprozesse sowie attraktive und differenzierende Markenerlebnisse zur Gewinnung und Bindung von Kunden und Mitarbeitern zu erschaffen.

Truffle Bay ist Mitglied im bvik – Bundesverband Industrie Kommunikation e.V.


© 2020 Truffle Bay, All Rights Reserved.
Impressum   |   Datenschutz

TRUFFLE BAY Brand Strategy & Design
Widenmayerstraße 36
80538 München

T +49 89 452 23 65 10
F +49 89 452 23 65 49
kontakt@trufflebay.de

Twitter Icon
LinkedIn Icon
Vimeo Icon