ApleonaA new brand for the leading facility manager

In early September 2016, the M-Dax-listed Bilfinger Group sells its real estate services business with around 20,000 employees worldwide to Swedish private equity investor EQT as part of its strategic refocusing on industrial services.

As part of this process, Truffle Bay initially identifies the cornerstones of the future corporate strategy and the key features of the existing corporate culture through numerous interviews with top management and workshops with employees as a foundation for the new brand positioning.

In addition, Truffle Bay develops the new name and a new corporate design for the former Bilfinger division and optimizes the brand architecture, which ensures maximum attention for the new brand without losing the existing brand value of decades of established specialists.

Apleona Naming

NAME DEVELOPMENT

Added value from A to A

The new name Apleona is a neologism derived from the Greek »pleon«, which roughly means »added value«. With the two framing »A«, it additionally contains an allusion to the entire property life cycle – »from A to A«. If you look very closely, you will also discover the Latin »leo«, which refers to the strength of the lion in a competitive environment. The new name is therefore also a statement to the competition, as Apleona aims to become Europe's leading real estate services provider.

POSITIONING

Realising the full potential

Based on a careful analysis of the market, competition, strategy and culture, the new brand positioning is created with the claim »Realising Potential« as the essence of what the company stands for: Whether office building, production site, data center, shopping mall or multi-functional arena – Apleona finances, advises, develops, optimizes, operates, maintains and sells individual properties and entire real estate portfolios of the most diverse kinds, always striving to bring out the full potential for its clients throughout the entire life cycle of facilities and real estate.

BRAND PROMISE & CLAIM
Apleona Logo - Brand Strategy & Corporate Design, Promise
BRAND VALUES
Apleona – Strategy, Individuality
Apleona – Strategy, Impact
Apleona – Strategy strive to inspire
BRAND PROMISE & CLAIM
Apleona – Realising potential
BRAND VALUES
Apleona – Strategy, Individuality
Apleona – Strategy, Impact
Apleona – Strategy strive to inspire

DESIGN CONCEPT

Simply strong

Simple and self-confident: the APLEONA word mark. Clear and without frills, but with the confidence of the market leader and as a uniform umbrella brand across the various companies. The color scheme conveys value, the distinctive visual language a high degree of originality. The brand promise of »Realising Potential« has also been translated into a powerful design element that strikingly visualizes the added value of working with APLEONA – the full exploitation of all hidden potential.

Apleona Logo - Brand Strategy & Corporate Design
Apleona - Logos brand architecture
Apleona Logo - Brand Strategy & Corporate Design
Apleona Logo Facility Management
Apleona Logo Bauperformance Real Estate Advisors
Apleona Logo Healthcare Service R&M Ausbau
Apleona Basic Elements Corporate Font
Apleona Basic Elements Corporate Colours
Apleona Basic Elements Corporate Imagery
Apleona Basic Elements Corporate Imagery
Apleona Basic Elements Corporate Imagery
Apleona Basic Elements Corporate Imagery
Apleona Basic Elements Layout System
Apleona Basic Elements Layout System
Apleona Basic Elements Layout System
BRAND IMPLEMENTATION

A consistent brand experience

Based on the defined basic elements and a clear layout system, a consistent brand world with a high degree of recognizability is created.

Apleona Corporate Design Media
Apleona Brochure Cover
Apleona Brochure inside
Apleona Advertisement
Apleona header
Apleona Presentation

You have questions about this project or want to work on advancing your brand?

We look forward to your inquiry and will be happy to advise you on the phone or arrange a personal meeting.
RELEVANT PROJECTS

Truffle Bay is an owner-managed, integrated strategic brand consulting and design agency based in Munich. With clarity and creativity we help ambitious companies and entrepreneurs to discover, define, design and bring to life their unique identity – to create strong brands as the compass and catalyst of entrepreneurial change processes as well as attractive and differentiating brand experiences to win and retain customers and employees.

Truffle Bay is a member of bvik – Bundesverband Industrie Kommunikation e.V.


© 2020 Truffle Bay, All Rights Reserved.
Imprint   |   Privacy Policy

TRUFFLE BAY Brand Strategy & Design
Widenmayerstraße 36
80538 Munich

T +49 89 452 23 65 10
F +49 89 452 23 65 49
kontakt@trufflebay.de

Twitter Icon
LinkedIn Icon
Vimeo – Icon

Apleona Logo - Brand Strategy & Corporate Design

Apleona – Eine neue Marke für den Marktführer im Facility Management

Anfang September 2016 veräußert der im M-Dax notierte Bilfinger-Konzern im Zuge seiner strategischen Refokussierung auf Industrieservices seinen Geschäftsbereich für Immobiliendienstleistungen mit weltweit rund 20.000 Mitarbeitern an den schwedischen Finanzinvestor EQT.

Im Rahmen dieses Prozesses ermittelt Truffle Bay zunächst mittels zahlreicher Interviews mit dem Top-Management und Workshops mit Mitarbeitern die Eckpfeiler der künftigen Unternehmensstrategie sowie die wesentlichen Merkmale der bestehenden Unternehmenskultur.

Außerdem entwickelt Truffle Bay den neuen Namen und ein neues Corporate Design für die ehemalige Bilfinger-Sparte und optimiert die Markenarchitektur, die der neuen Marke die maximale Aufmerksamkeit sichert, ohne den bestehenden Markenwert jahrzehntelang etablierter Spezialisten zu verlieren.

Apleona Naming

NAMENSENTWICKLUNG

Mehrwert von A bis A

Der neue Name Apleona ist eine Wortschöpfung aus dem griechischen »Pleon«, das in etwa »Mehrwert« bedeutet, und mit den umrahmenden »A« eine Anspielung auf den gesamten Immobilienlebenszyklus – »von A bis A« – enthält. Wer ganz genau hinschaut, entdeckt zudem noch das lateinische »leo«, das auf die Stärke des Löwen in einem umkämpften Wettbewerb verweist. Damit ist der neue Name durchaus auch als Ansage an die Konkurrenz zu verstehen, denn Apleona will Europas führender Immobiliendienstleister werden.

POSITIONIERUNG

Das volle Potenzial ausschöpfen

Auf Grundlage der sorgfältigen Markt-, Wettberwerbs-, Strategie- und Kulturanalyse entsteht die neue Markenpositionierung mit dem Claim »Realising Potential« als Essenz dessen, wofür das Unternehmen steht: Ob Bürokomplex, Produktionsstandort, Rechenzentrum, Shopping Center oder Multifunktionsarena – Apleona finanziert, berät, entwickelt, optimiert, betreibt, pflegt und verkauft einzelne Immobilien und ganze Immobilienportfolios verschiedensten Zuschnitts – und strebt dabei stets danach, über den gesamten Lebenszyklus von Anlagen und Immobilien das volle Potenzial für seine Kunden herauszuholen.

MARKENVERSPRECHEN & CLAIM
Apleona Logo - Brand Strategy & Corporate Design, Promise
MARKENWERTE
Apleona Logo - Brand Strategy & Corporate Design, Values
Apleona Logo - Brand Strategy & Corporate Design, Values
Apleona Logo - Brand Strategy & Corporate Design, Values
MARKENVERSPRECHEN & CLAIM
Apleona – Realising potential
MARKENWERTE
Apleona – Strategy, Individualität
Apleona – Strategy, Mehrwert
Apleona – Strategy, begeistern und bewegen

DESIGNKONZEPT

Einfach souverän

Schlicht und selbstbewusst steht sie da: die APLEONA Wortmarke. Klar und ohne Schnörkel, dafür mit dem souveränen Selbstverständnis des Marktführers und als einheitliche Dachmarke über die verschiedenen Gesellschaften hinweg. Die Farbwelt vermittelt Wertigkeit, die distinktive Bildsprache eine hohe Eigenständigkeit. Das Markenversprechen »Realising Potential« wurde zudem in ein markantes Gestaltungselement übersetzt, das den Mehrwert einer Zusammenarbeit mit APLEONA, die Nutzung aller verborgenen Potenziale, plakativ visualisiert.

Apleona Logo - Brand Strategy & Corporate Design
Apleona – Logos Markenarchitektur
Apleona Logo - Brand Strategy & Corporate Design
Apleona Logo Facility Management Gebäudetechnik
Apleona Logo Bauperformance Real Estate Advisors
Apleona Logo Healthcare Service R&M Ausbau
Apleona Basic Elements Corporate Font
Apleona Basic Elements Corporate Colors
Apleona Basic Elements Corporate Imagery
Apleona Basic Elements Corporate Imagery
Apleona Basic Elements Corporate Imagery
Apleona Basic Elements Corporate Imagery
Apleona Basic Elements Layout System
Apleona Basic Elements Layout System
Apleona Basic Elements Layout System
MARKEN-IMPLEMENTIERUNG

Ein durchgängiges Markenerlebnis

Auf Basis der definierte Basis-Elemente und eines klaren Layoutsystems entsteht eine konsistente Markenwelt mit hohem Wiedererkennungspotential.

Apleona Corporate Design Media
Apleona Broschürentitel
Apleona Broschüreninnenseite
Apleona Anzeige
Apleona Briefschaft
Apleona Präsentationsvorlagen

Sie haben Fragen zu diesem Projekt oder möchten an der Weiterentwicklung Ihrer Marke arbeiten?

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage und beraten Sie gerne telefonisch oder bei einem persönlichen Kennenlerntermin.
RELEVANTE PROJEKTE

Truffle Bay ist eine inhabergeführte, integrierte strategische Markenberatung und Designagentur mit Sitz in München. Mit Klarheit und Kreativität helfen wir ambitionierten Unternehmen und Unternehmern, ihre einzigartige Identität zu finden, zu definieren, zu gestalten und zum Leben zu erwecken – um so starke Marken als Antrieb und Leitstern unternehmerischer Veränderungsprozesse sowie attraktive und differenzierende Markenerlebnisse zur Gewinnung und Bindung von Kunden und Mitarbeitern zu erschaffen.

Truffle Bay ist Mitglied im bvik – Bundesverband Industrie Kommunikation e.V.


© 2020 Truffle Bay, All Rights Reserved.
Impressum   |   Datenschutz

TRUFFLE BAY Brand Strategy & Design
Widenmayerstraße 36
80538 München

T +49 89 452 23 65 10
F +49 89 452 23 65 49
kontakt@trufflebay.de

Twitter Icon
LinkedIn Icon
Vimeo Icon