Aqseptence Group – Rebranding of Bilfinger Water Technologies after carve-out

In spring 2016, the Bilfinger Group sells its Water Technologies unit to the Chinese environmental technology company Chengdu Techcent Environment. As part of this transaction, Truffle Bay develops a new brand positioning and the new name »Aqseptence« as a clear reference to its core competence in water and separation technology. This is also visualized by the new word/figurative mark, which shows a drop of water in front of a grid.

The highly distinctive color scheme in combination with the striking corporate typeface ensure a unique brand identity. The layout system symbolically picks up on the separating rods in the separation and filtration grids. With these means, the well-known product brands such as Passavant, Diemme, Roediger, Noggerath or Johnson Screens are also seamlessly integrated into the new brand appearance, thus transferring their brand energy to the new company name.

The company presented its new brand identity to the trade public for the first time at IFAT 2016, the world's leading trade fair for environmental technologies.

The eye-catching design of the Aqseptence Group was awarded the iF Design Award 2018 in the category »Communication: Corporate Design« and the German Design Award 2019 (Special Mention) in the category »Corporate Identity«.

NAME & POSITIONING

The core competence in a nutshell

The new company name combines the words »aqua« and »separation« and thus elegantly refers to the core competence of water and separation technology. The suffix also carries the connotation of »competence« – and thus refers to the high reputation that the team and the internationally known product brands have enjoyed with customers and business partners for many decades.

The catchy brand promise »Reliable Performance. Sustainable Results« underlines the self-confident appearance of the newly formed company and signals a very close customer and high performance orientation. It is – just like the brand values »Confident. Competent. Open-minded.« – aspiration and obligation at the same time.

DESIGN CONCEPT

Powerful and emblematic

The logo of the Aqseptence Group presents itself with clarity and character. Through the interplay of word and figurative mark as well as the concise and contrasting color scheme of »progressive green«, black and white, the brand creates a strong presence, a unique identity and a high degree of recognizability.

The figurative mark symbolizes a drop of water in front of a grid and thus – like the new company name – visualizes the core competence of the company: separating water and solids from each other. The basic idea of the grid as an essential element for separation and subdivision can also be found in the layout system of the brand appearance, where it can be used flexibly, but at the same time creating identity at all times across all media. The expressive ITC Lubalin Graph Std as a self-confident corporate typeface is also characteristic of the brand identity.

Aqseptence Poster
Aqseptence derivation figurative mark
Aqseptence derivation figurative mark
Aqseptence derivation figurative mark
Aqseptence derivation figurative mark
Aqseptence word and figurative mark
Aqseptence Logo subbrands
Aqseptence Corporate Typography Detail 1
Aqseptence Corporate Typography Detail 2
Aqseptence Corporate Typography Detail 3 Weiß
Aqseptence Corporate Colors 2

»Progressive green is a modern and future-oriented color that creates a strong, unique and self-confident character.«

The brand appearance of Aqseptence is characterised by the use of »progressive green« and its contrast to the achromatic colors black and white. The corporate colors are supplemented by four different gray shades, which are used as basic colors for backgrounds or graphics. The colour scheme is distinctive and ensures a high degree of differentiation in the market presence.

BRAND IMPLEMENTATION

Form follows content

The principle of separation derived from the logo is also used in the layout system. Diverse, defined format divisions offer a wide variance and can be used for various media of the brand experience.

Aqseptence Layout System
Aqseptence brochure spread
Aqseptence two brochure covers
Aqseptence three brochure covers
Aqseptence website on iPad

You have questions about this project or want to work on advancing your brand?

We look forward to your inquiry and will be happy to advise you on the phone or arrange a personal meeting.
RELEVANT PROJECTS

Truffle Bay is an owner-managed, integrated strategic brand consulting and design agency based in Munich. With clarity and creativity we help ambitious companies and entrepreneurs to discover, define, design and bring to life their unique identity – to create strong brands as the compass and catalyst of entrepreneurial change processes as well as attractive and differentiating brand experiences to win and retain customers and employees.

Truffle Bay is a member of bvik – Bundesverband Industrie Kommunikation e.V.


© 2020 Truffle Bay, All Rights Reserved.
Imprint   |   Privacy Policy

TRUFFLE BAY Brand Strategy & Design
Widenmayerstraße 36
80538 Munich

T +49 89 452 23 65 10
F +49 89 452 23 65 49
kontakt@trufflebay.de

Twitter Icon
LinkedIn Icon
Vimeo – Icon

aqseptence-claim

Aqseptence Group – Rebranding der Bilfinger Wassertechnik nach Carve-out

Im Frühjahr 2016 veräußert der Bilfinger-Konzern seine Tochtergesellschaft Water Technologies an das chinesische Umwelttechnologie-Unternehmen Chengdu Techcent Environment. Im Zuge dieser Transaktion entwickelt Truffle Bay eine neue Markenpositionierung und den neuen Namen »Aqseptence« als klaren Verweis auf die Kernkompetenz der Wasser- und Separationstechnologie. Ebendiese visualisiert auch die neue Wort-Bildmarke, die einen Wassertropfen vor einem Gitter zeigt.

Das im Wettbewerbsumfeld äußerst distinktive Farbklima in Verbindung mit der markanten Corporate Typeface sorgen für eine hohe Alleinstellung im Markenauftritt. Das Layoutsystem greift symbolisch die Trennstäbe in den Separations- und Filtrationsgittern auf. Mit diesen Mitteln werden auch die altbekannten Produktmarken wie Passavant, Diemme, Roediger, Noggerath oder Johnson Screens nahtlos in den neuen Markenauftritt integriert und so die Markenenergie auf den neuen Unternehmensnamen transferiert.

Das Unternehmen präsentierte sich auf der Weltleitmesse für Umwelttechnologien, der IFAT 2016, erstmals im neuen Markenauftritt dem Fachpublikum.

Das aufmerksamkeitsstarke Design der Aqseptence Group wurde mit dem iF Design Award 2018 in der Kategorie »Communication: Corporate Design« sowie mit dem German Design Award 2019 (Special Mention) in der Kategorie »Corporate Identity« ausgezeichnet.

NAME & POSITIONIERUNG

Die Kernkompetenz auf den Punkt gebracht

Der neue Unternehmensname kombiniert die Wörter »Aqua« und »Separation» und verweist damit elegant auf die Kernkompetenz der Wasser- und Separationstechnologie. In der Endung schwingt zudem noch »Competence« – und damit die hohe Reputation, die die Mitarbeiter und die international bekannten Produktmarken bei Kunden und Geschäftspartnern seit vielen Jahrzehnten genießen.

Das griffige Markenversprechen »Reliable Performance. Sustainable Results.« unterstreicht den selbstbewussten Auftritt des neu formierten Unternehmens und signalisiert eine sehr enge Kunden- und hohe Leistungsorientierung. Es ist – genau wie die Markenwerte »Confident. Competent. Open-minded.« Anspruch und Verpflichtung zugleich.

DESIGNKONZEPT

Kraftvoll und symbolhaft

Charaktervoll und klar präsentiert sich das Logo der Aqseptence Group. Durch das Zusammenspiel von Wort- und Bildmarke sowie der prägnanten und kontrastreichen Farbigkeit Farbklima aus »Progressive Green«, Schwarz und Weiß schafft die Marke eine starke Präsenz, eine eigenständige Identität und eine hohe Wiedererkennbarkeit.

Die Bildmarke symbolisiert einen Wassertropfen vor einem Gitter und visualisiert damit – wie der neue Unternehmensname
 – die Kernkompetenz des Unternehmens: Wasser und Feststoffe voneinander zu trennen. Das Grundidee des Gitters als wesentliches Element für Separation und Unterteilung findet sich auch im Layoutsystem des Markenauftritts wieder, wo es flexibel, aber dabei doch jederzeit identitätsstiftend über sämtliche Medien zum Einsatz kommt. Ebenso prägend für das Erscheindungsbild ist die ausdrucksstarke ITC Lubalin Graph Std als selbstbewusste Corporate Typeface.

Aqseptence Poster
Aqseptence Herleitung Bildmarke 1
Aqseptence Herleitung Bildmarke 2
Aqseptence Herleitung Bildmarke 3
Aqseptence Herleitung Bildmarke 4
Aqseptence Wort- und Bildmarke
Aqseptence Logo Submarken
Aqseptence Corporate Typography Detail 1
Aqseptence Corporate Typography Detail 2
Aqseptence Corporate Typography Detail 3 Weiß
Aqseptence Corporate Colors 2

»Progressive green is a modern and future oriented color that creates a significant, independent and self confident character.«

Der Markenauftritt von Aqseptence ist geprägt durch das »Progressive Green« und dessen Kontrast zu den Unbuntfarben Schwarz und Weiß. Ergänzt werden die Unternehmensfarben durch vier verschiedene Grauabstufungen, die als Basisfarben für Hintergründe oder Grafiken verwendet werden. Das Farbklima ist distinktiv und sorgt für eine hohe Alleinstellung im Marktauftritt.

MARKEN-IMPLEMENTIERUNG

Form follows content

Das vom Logo abgeleitete Prinzip der Separation findet auch im Layoutsystem Einsatz. Verschiedene, definierte Formataufteilungen bieten eine breite Varianz und können übergreifend für diverse Medien des Markenauftritts angewendet werden.

Aqseptence Layoutsystem auf Schwarz
Aqseptence Broschueren-Doppelseite
Aqseptence zwei Broschuerencover
Aqseptence drei Broschuerencover
Aqseptence Website auf iPad

Sie haben Fragen zu diesem Projekt oder möchten an der Weiterentwicklung Ihrer Marke arbeiten?

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage und beraten Sie gerne telefonisch oder bei einem persönlichen Kennenlerntermin.
RELEVANTE PROJEKTE

Truffle Bay ist eine inhabergeführte, integrierte strategische Markenberatung und Designagentur mit Sitz in München. Mit Klarheit und Kreativität helfen wir ambitionierten Unternehmen und Unternehmern, ihre einzigartige Identität zu finden, zu definieren, zu gestalten und zum Leben zu erwecken – um so starke Marken als Antrieb und Leitstern unternehmerischer Veränderungsprozesse sowie attraktive und differenzierende Markenerlebnisse zur Gewinnung und Bindung von Kunden und Mitarbeitern zu erschaffen.

Truffle Bay ist Mitglied im bvik – Bundesverband Industrie Kommunikation e.V.


© 2020 Truffle Bay, All Rights Reserved.
Impressum   |   Datenschutz

TRUFFLE BAY Brand Strategy & Design
Widenmayerstraße 36
80538 München

T +49 89 452 23 65 10
F +49 89 452 23 65 49
kontakt@trufflebay.de

twitter icon
Truffle Bay Linked In
vimeo icon