Audi – The future of Audi has a three names

Audi wants to shape the future of premium mobility and heralds its own future with three concept cars – and this future is sustainable, autonomous, digital and connected. Based on the brand promise »Vorsprung durch Technik« Audi is telling the »Story of Living Progress«. In this, the three luxury class concept cars announced in July 2021 act as forerunners of a new Audi era and a further developed design language, with a particular focus on the design of the interior. Here, Audi is using the possibilities of technological progress to create completely new and exciting driving experiences – made possible especially by the electric drive and autonomous driving, which is slowly but surely coming into sight.

In the future, Audi will see the vehicle even more as an individual and intelligent space of possibilities for a wide variety of unique experiences. This idea of space is core and anchor of the trilogy of names that Truffle Bay has developed – including trademark as well as linguistic and cultural research – for and with Audi for the three concept cars that are to provide a glimpse of the not-too-distant Audi future: »Sphere.«

The »Sky Sphere«, a dynamic coupé, kicked things off at Monterey Car Week in California in summer 2021. The »Grand Sphere«, a prestigious luxury touring sedan, followed at the IAA in fall 2021. And the trilogy concludes in spring 2022 with the future concept of a spacious crossover city car: the »Urban Sphere.«

CLIENT

Audi AG, Ingolstadt

www.audi.com

INDUSTRY SECTOR

Mobility

SERVICES

Insight: Brand analysisCompetitive analysis

Identity: Naming

Sky Sphere concept car
Audi Grand Sphere concept car
Urban Sphere concept car

Illustrations: Audi AG

You have questions about this project or want to work on advancing your brand?

We look forward to your inquiry and will be happy to advise you on the phone or arrange a personal meeting.
RELEVANT PROJECTS

Truffle Bay is an owner-managed, integrated strategic brand consulting and design agency based in Munich. With clarity and creativity we help ambitious companies and entrepreneurs to discover, define, design and bring to life their unique identity – to create strong brands as the compass and catalyst of entrepreneurial change processes as well as attractive and differentiating brand experiences to win and retain customers and employees.

Truffle Bay is a member of bvik – Bundesverband Industrie Kommunikation e.V.


© 2022 Truffle Bay, All Rights Reserved.
Imprint   |   Privacy Policy

TRUFFLE BAY Brand Strategy & Design
Widenmayerstraße 36
80538 Munich

T +49 89 452 23 65 10
F +49 89 452 23 65 49
kontakt@trufflebay.de

Twitter Icon
LinkedIn Icon
Vimeo – Icon

Audi – Die Zukunft von Audi hat einen drei Namen

Audi will die Zukunft der Premiummobilität gestalten und läutet mit drei Concept Cars seine eigene Zukunft ein – und die ist nachhaltig, autonom, digital und vernetzt. Ausgehend vom Markenversprechen »Vorsprung durch Technik« erzählt Audi die »Story of Living Progress«. Darin fungieren die drei im Juli 2021 angekündigten Oberklasse-Konzeptfahrzeuge als Vorboten einer neuen Audi-Ära und weiterentwickelten Designsprache mit besonderem Augenmerk auf der Gestaltung des Innenraums. Hier nutzt Audi die Möglichkeiten des technologischen Fortschritts, um völlig neuartige und begeisternde Fahrerlebnisse zu kreieren – ermöglicht  v. a. durch den Elektroantrieb  und das langsam, aber sicher in Sichtweite rückende autonome Fahren.
 
Audi begreift das Fahrzeug künftig noch mehr als einen individuellen und intelligenten Möglichkeitsraum für unterschiedlichste, einzigartige Erlebnisse. Dieser Raumgedanke ist der Kern und Anker der Namens-Trilogie, die Truffle Bay – inklusive markenrechtlicher und sprachlich-kultureller Recherchen – für und mit Audi für die drei Concept Cars, die einen Ausblick auf die nicht allzu ferne Audi-Zukunft geben sollen, entwickelt hat: »Sphere«.
 
Den Auftakt macht im Sommer 2021 auf Monterey Car Week in Kalifornien der »Sky Sphere« – ein dynamisches Coupé. Mit dem »Grand Sphere« wird im Herbst 2021 auf der IAA eine repräsentative Luxus-Reiselimousine folgen. Und den Abschluss der Trilogie bildet im Frühjahr 2022 das Zukunftskonzept eines großzügigen Crossover-Stadtautos: der »Urban Sphere.«

KUNDE

Audi AG, Ingolstadt

www.audi.de

BRANCHE

Mobilität

LEISTUNGEN

Insight: MarkenanalyseWettbewerbsanalyse

Identity: Naming

sky-sphere
grand-sphere
urban-sphere

Abbildungen: Audi AG

Sie haben Fragen zu diesem Projekt oder möchten an der Weiterentwicklung Ihrer Marke arbeiten?

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage und beraten Sie gerne telefonisch oder bei einem persönlichen Kennenlerntermin.
RELEVANTE PROJEKTE

Truffle Bay ist eine inhabergeführte, integrierte strategische Markenberatung und Designagentur mit Sitz in München. Mit Klarheit und Kreativität helfen wir ambitionierten Unternehmen und Unternehmern, ihre einzigartige Identität zu finden, zu definieren, zu gestalten und zum Leben zu erwecken – um so starke Marken als Kompass und Katalysator unternehmerischer Veränderungsprozesse sowie attraktive und differenzierende Markenerlebnisse zur Gewinnung und Bindung von Kunden und Mitarbeitern zu erschaffen.

Truffle Bay ist Mitglied im bvik – Bundesverband Industrie Kommunikation e.V.


© 2020 Truffle Bay, All Rights Reserved.
Impressum   |   Datenschutz

TRUFFLE BAY Brand Strategy & Design
Widenmayerstraße 36
80538 München

T +49 89 452 23 65 10
F +49 89 452 23 65 49
kontakt@trufflebay.de

Twitter Icon
LinkedIn Icon
Vimeo Icon