GETEC – On expansion course with a new brand after split-up

The acquisition by Swedish financial investor EQT heralds a new era in the growth of Magdeburg-based energy services provider GETEC. Following the split into two parts, the aim is to further exploit market potential and to expand its leading position as a contracting specialist. A new brand identity underscores GETEC's evolution from a regional provider of heating solutions to a pan-European energy services provider with a comprehensive portfolio of system solutions.

GETEC offers »Energy-as-a-Service« in the form of tailor-made energy solutions that enable customers to concentrate on their core business – while realizing growth potential through greater efficiency, innovation and sustainability.

On the basis of a comprehensive analysis of corporate strategy and corporate culture, Truffle Bay developed a new positioning and corporate story that not only underscores this ambition externally, but also mobilizes the company internally. This was also the basis for the new, striking corporate design, which, following the division of the original company, clearly distinguishes the new GETEC brand from its sister company of the same name and thus makes the company's transformation visible in an eye-catching way.

POSITIONING

Energy for more

»We have the energy for more« is a brand promise that sums up GETEC's plans for the future: more efficiency, more sustainability, more growth, more innovation, more performance, more success – both for customers and for itself, through smart »Energy-as-a-Service« solutions and an ambitious performance culture based on a spirit of partnership. This commitment is further substantiated by the three associated value statements.

Getec – Positioning Headline Purpose
GETEC – Purpose – We have the energy for more
GETEC – Positioning – Attitude
GETEC – Positioning – Performance
GETEC – Positioning – Style
DESIGN CONCEPT

Energy in perfect shape

With the new logo, based on a circle, the perfect shape, and the design elements derived from it, GETEC symbolizes individual energy solutions that fit perfectly – because they combine individual components to create tailor-made system solutions. The brand colors yellow and green also stand for the intelligent combination of »energy« and »sustainability« – the company's central strategic themes.

GETEC Logo
GETEC Logo
GETEC Logo Build
GETEC basic elements energy for more
GETEC Bildsprache / Imagery
»Our new brand promise ›We have the energy for more‹ is visualized perfectly by the new brand identity. At the same time, the new corporate design illustrates our strategic transformation into a pan-European energy services provider that offers the entire spectrum of energy solutions – smart, green and efficient.«

Christian Faßelt, Head of Corporate and Brand Communications

BRAND IMPLEMENTATION

Connecting the dots

Thanks to a fluid design system developed specifically for GETEC, the new look and feel could be applied stringently to all media across all channels. A high degree of recognizability was ensured not least by the distinctive color selection in combination with the design elements.

GETEC Media Buisiness Cards
GETEC Media Buisiness Cards, Note Book, Pencils
GETEC Media: Compliment Cards, Letterhead
GETEC Media: PowerPoint
GETEC Media: PowerPoint
GETEC Media: Brochure
GETEC Media: Brochure

For the conception and design of the new corporate website, the previous page and navigation structure was consistently optimized in a user-oriented manner and the new corporate design transferred into a modular atomic design system. In this way, the prerequisites were created for being able to quickly expand the website at any time while ensuring consistency and recognition on all devices.

BRAND LAUNCH

The »GETEC Brand Day 2018«

The »GETEC Brand Day« on 30 January 2018 at the GETEC headquarters in Magdeburg marked the start of the brand relaunch. On this day, all employees were introduced to the new positioning, strategic corporate objectives and the new corporate design.

You have questions about this project or want to work on advancing your brand?

We look forward to your inquiry and will be happy to advise you on the phone or arrange a personal meeting.
RELEVANT PROJECTS

Truffle Bay is an owner-managed, integrated strategic brand consulting and design agency based in Munich. With clarity and creativity we help ambitious companies and entrepreneurs to discover, define, design and bring to life their unique identity – to create strong brands as the compass and catalyst of entrepreneurial change processes as well as attractive and differentiating brand experiences to win and retain customers and employees.

Truffle Bay is a member of bvik – Bundesverband Industrie Kommunikation e.V.


© 2020 Truffle Bay, All Rights Reserved.
Imprint   |   Privacy Policy

TRUFFLE BAY Brand Strategy & Design
Widenmayerstraße 36
80538 Munich

T +49 89 452 23 65 10
F +49 89 452 23 65 49
kontakt@trufflebay.de

Twitter Icon
LinkedIn Icon
Vimeo – Icon

GETEC Logo schwarz

GETEC – Nach Aufspaltung mit neuem Markenauftritt auf Expansionskurs

Der Einstieg des schwedischen Finanzinvestors EQT läutet für den Magdeburger Energiedienstleister GETEC eine neue Ära im Wachstumskurs des Unternehmens ein. Ziel nach der Aufspaltung in zwei Unternehmensteile ist die stärkere Ausschöpfung der Marktpotenziale sowie der weitere Ausbau der führenden Position als Contracting-Spezialist. Ein neuer Markenauftritt unterstreicht die Weiterentwicklung von GETEC vom regionalen Anbieter für Wärmelösungen hin zum europaweit agierenden Energiedienstleister mit ganzheitlichem Systemlösungs-Portfolio.

GETEC bietet »Energy-as-a-Service« in Form von maßgeschneiderten Energielösungen, die Kunden eine Konzentration auf ihr Kerngeschäft ermöglichen – bei gleichzeitiger Realisation von Wachstumspotenzialen durch mehr Effizienz, mehr Innovation und mehr Nachhaltigkeit.

Auf Basis einer umfassenden Analyse von Unternehmensstrategie und Unternehmenskultur entwickelte Truffle Bay eine neue Positionierung und Corporate Story, die diesen Anspruch nicht nur extern unterstreichen, sondern auch nach innen mobilisierend wirken. Auf dieser Grundlage entstand zudem das neue, markante Corporate Design, das nach der Teilung des Ursprungsunternehmens für eine eindeutige Abgrenzung der neuen Marke GETEC von seinem gleichnamigen Schwester-Unternehmen sorgt und den Wandel des Unternehmens so aufmerksamkeitsstark sichtbar macht.

POSITIONIERUNG

Energie für mehr

»Wir haben die Energie für mehr.« bringt als Markenversprechen inhaltlich auf den Punkt, was sich GETEC für die Zukunft vorgenommen hat: mehr Effizienz, mehr Nachhaltigkeit, mehr Wachstum, mehr Innovation, mehr Leistung, mehr Erfolg – sowohl für die Kunden als auch für sich selbst, durch smarte »Energy-as-a-Service«-Lösungen und eine ambitionierte und gleichzeitig partnerschaftliche Leistungskultur. Dieser Vorsatz wird durch die drei zugehörigen Werteaussagen weiter konkretisiert.

Getec Positionierung Headline Markenversprechen
Getec Positionierung Markenversprechen
Getec Positionierung Haltung
Getec Positionierung Leistung
Getec Positionierung Stil
DESIGNKONZEPT

Eine runde Sache

Mit dem neuen, auf einer Kreisform aufgebauten Logo und den daraus abgeleiteten Gestaltungselementen symbolisiert GETEC individuelle Energielösungen, die »auf den Punkt« passen – weil sie einzelne Komponenten zu maßgeschneiderten Systemlösungen kombinieren. Die Markenfarben Gelb und Grün stehen zudem in ihrem Farbverlauf für die intelligente Verbindung von »Energie« und »Nachhaltigkeit« – die zentralen strategischen Themen des Unternehmens.

GETEC Logo 1
GETEC Logo 2
GETEC Logo Build
GETEC Energie für mehr
GETEC Bildsprache / Imagery
»Unser neues Markenversprechen ›Wir haben die Energie für mehr‹ wird durch den neuen Markenauftritt absolut treffend visualisiert. Gleichzeitig verdeutlicht das neue Corporate Design unsere strategische Weiterentwicklung zum europaweit tätigen Energiedienstleister, der das gesamte Spektrum an Energielösungen anbietet – smart, grün und effizient.«

Christian Faßelt, Leiter Unternehmens- und Marketingkommunikation

MARKEN-IMPLEMENTIERUNG

Connecting the Dots

Dank eines fluiden Designsystems, das maßgeschneidert für GETEC entwickelt wurde, konnten sämtliche Medien kanalübergreifend und stringent mit dem neuen Look & Feel bespielt werden. Für einen hohen Wiedererkennungswert sorgte nicht zuletzt die prägnante Farbauswahl im Zusammenspiel mit den Designelementen.

GETEC Media Buisines Cards
GETEC Media Buisines Cards, Note Book, Pencils
GETEC Media: Compliment Cards, Letterhead
GETEC Media: PowerPoint
GETEC Media: PowerPoint
GETEC Media: Brochure
GETEC Media: Brochure

Für die Konzeption und Gestaltung der neue Unternehmens-Website wurde die bisherige Seiten- und Navigationsstruktur – ganz im Sinne des Markenwerts »Wir machen's einfach.« – konsequent nutzerorientiert optimiert und das neue Corporate Design in ein modulares Atomic-Design-System überführt. So wurden die Voraussetzungen geschaffen, um die Website jederzeit schnell erweitern zu können und gleichzeitig Konsistenz und Wiedererkennbarkeit auf allen Anzeigegeräten sicherzustellen.

MARKENLAUNCH

Der »GETEC Brand Day 2018«

Den Auftakt zum Markenrelaunch bildete der »GETEC Brand Day« am 30.01.2018 in der GETEC Zentrale in Magdeburg. An diesem Tag wurden allen Mitarbeitern die neue Positionierung, die strategischen Unternehmensziele und das neue Corporate Design vorgestellt.

Sie haben Fragen zu diesem Projekt oder möchten an der Weiterentwicklung Ihrer Marke arbeiten?

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage und beraten Sie gerne telefonisch oder bei einem persönlichen Kennenlerntermin.
RELEVANTE PROJEKTE

Truffle Bay ist eine inhabergeführte, integrierte strategische Markenberatung und Designagentur mit Sitz in München. Mit Klarheit und Kreativität helfen wir ambitionierten Unternehmen und Unternehmern, ihre einzigartige Identität zu finden, zu definieren, zu gestalten und zum Leben zu erwecken – um so starke Marken als Kompass und Katalysator unternehmerischer Veränderungsprozesse sowie attraktive und differenzierende Markenerlebnisse zur Gewinnung und Bindung von Kunden und Mitarbeitern zu erschaffen.

Truffle Bay ist Mitglied im bvik – Bundesverband Industrie Kommunikation e.V.


© 2020 Truffle Bay, All Rights Reserved.
Impressum   |   Datenschutz

TRUFFLE BAY Brand Strategy & Design
Widenmayerstraße 36
80538 München

T +49 89 452 23 65 10
F +49 89 452 23 65 49
kontakt@trufflebay.de

Twitter Icon
LinkedIn Icon
Vimeo Icon