Jecture – A new umbrella brand for the future of injection technology

Gilde Healthcare, a Netherlands-based private equity investor specializing in the healthcare sector, is merging its two acquisitions Acti-Med and EUROPIN, two leading medical technology companies with more than 25 years of experience each in cannula development and manufacturing, under the new joint umbrella brand Jecture to form one of the largest contract manufacturers of high-quality cannulas and cannula systems for pharmaceutical and medical applications in Europe.

With its products, the Jecture Group is working on the future of injection technology to support medical progress and improve the quality of life of patients worldwide. The companies in the group are dedicated to both innovative, customized solutions and high-volume series production for applications in oncology, ophthalmology, diabetes treatment and veterinary medicine.

After a successful pitch, Truffle Bay was mandated with the overall brand development from naming, the definition of the brand identity and the creation of the corporate design to the implementation of a first landing page for the launch of the new brand at the leading international trade fair MEDICA in November 2022.

Jecture Naming


POSITIONING

The cannula experts.

Jecture's brand identity is based on a purpose with a clear leadership claim and value proposition: »Shaping the future of injection technology - to support medical progress and enhance the lives of patients around the world.« The name Jecture – a combination of »injection« and »future« – thus succinctly expresses the essence of the purpose. Three ambitious values – »Trailblazing Performance«, »Tailored Precision« and »Trusted Partnership« – describe the brand personality, which culminates in a brand promise that is as self-evident as it is confident: »The cannula experts.«

Jecture Brand value – Trusted Partnership
Jecture Brand value – Trailblazing Performance
Jecture – The cannula experts.
Jecture Brand value – Tailored Precision
Jecture Brand value – Trusted Partnership
Jecture Brand value – Trailblazing Performance
Jecture – The cannula experts.
Jecture Brand value – Tailored Precision


DESIGN CONCEPT

Round and sharp – precisely combined

The Jecture logo with its clear and precise shapes reflects the values of the brand identity on the one hand – on the other hand, it picks up on the round and sharp features so typical of cannulas.

The word mark is based on the geometric grotesque font FF Mark Pro, which was adapted in detail for the logo in order to reflect the characteristic design language of the cannula. The figurative mark symbolizes the decisive moment of every cannula application: the insertion.

The brand's color scheme combines blue tones familiar from the industry and connected with medical and high-tech associations with a warm, emotional and at the same time human red accent – for an individual and clearly differentiating color impression in the competitive environment.

Jecture colours
Jecture – The cannula experts.
Jecture Typography
Jecture stationary

You have questions about this project or want to work on advancing your brand?

 We look forward to your inquiry and will be happy to advise you on the phone or arrange a personal meeting.
RELEVANT PROJECTS

Truffle Bay is an owner-managed, integrated strategic brand consulting and design agency based in Munich. With clarity and creativity we help ambitious companies and entrepreneurs to discover, define, design and bring to life their unique identity – to create strong brands as the compass and catalyst of entrepreneurial change processes as well as attractive and differentiating brand experiences to win and retain customers and employees.

Truffle Bay is a member of bvik – Bundesverband Industrie Kommunikation e.V.


© 2023 Truffle Bay, All Rights Reserved.
Imprint   |   Privacy Policy

TRUFFLE BAY Brand Strategy & Design
Widenmayerstraße 36
80538 Munich

T +49 89 452 23 65 10
F +49 89 452 23 65 49
kontakt@trufflebay.de

Twitter Icon
LinkedIn Icon
Vimeo – Icon
Instagram Icon
Youtube Icon

Jecture – Eine neue Dachmarke für die Zukunft der Injektionstechnologie

Der auf den Gesundheitssektor spezialisierte niederländische Private-Equity-Investor Gilde Healthcare führt seine beiden Akquisitionen Acti-Med und EUROPIN, zwei führende Medizintechnikunternehmen mit jeweils mehr als 25 Jahren Erfahrung in der Kanülenentwicklung und -fertigung, unter der neuen gemeinsamen Dachmarke Jecture zu einem der größten Auftragshersteller hochwertiger Kanülen und Kanülensysteme für pharmazeutische und medizinische Anwendungen in Europa zusammen.

Mit ihren Produkten arbeitet die Jecture Group an der Zukunft der Injektionstechnologie, um den medizinischen Fortschritt zu unterstützen und die Lebensqualität von Patienten weltweit zu verbessern. Dabei widmen sich die Unternehmen der Gruppe sowohl innovativen, kundenindividuellen Lösungen als auch der Serienproduktion in hohen Stückzahlen für Anwendungen in der Onkologie, Ophthalmologie, Diabetesbehandlung sowie der Tiermedizin.

Nach erfolgreichem Pitch wurde Truffle Bay mit der gesamthaften Markenentwicklung von der Namensfindung über die Definition der inhaltlichen Markenidentität und die Gestaltung des Corporate Designs bis zur Umsetzung einer ersten Landing Page zum Start der neuen Marke auf der internationalen Leitmesse MEDICA im November 2022 mandatiert.

Jecture Naming

POSITIONIERUNG

The cannula experts.

Die Markenidentität von Jecture basiert auf einem Purpose mit klarem Führungsanspruch und Nutzenversprechen: »Shaping the future of injection technology – to support medical progress and enhance the lives of patients around the world.« Der Name Jecture – gebildet aus »injection« und »future« – drückt somit prägnant die Essenz des Purpose aus. Drei ambitionierte Werte – »Trailblazing Performance«, »Tailored Precision« und »Trusted Partnership« – beschreiben die Markenpersönlichkeit, die in einem so selbstverständlichen wie selbstbewussten Markenversprechen gipfelt: »The cannula experts.«

Jecture – Markenwert Trusted Partnership
Jecture – Markenwert Trailblazing Performance
Jecture – The cannula experts.
Jecture – Markenwert Tailored Precision
Jecture – Markenwert Trusted Partnership
Jecture – Markenwert Trailblazing Performance
Jecture – The cannula experts.
Jecture – Markenwert Tailored Precision

DESIGNKONZEPT

Rund und spitz – präzise kombiniert

Das Jecture Logo mit seinen klaren und präzisen Formen spiegelt zum einen die Werte der Markenidentität wider – zum anderen greift es die für Kanülen so typischen runden und spitzen Merkmale auf.
Die Wortmarke basiert dabei auf der geometrischen Groteskschrift FF Mark Pro, die für das Logo im Detail angepasst wurde, um die charakteristische Formensprache der Kanüle zu zitieren. Die Bildmarke symbolisiert den entscheidenden Moment einer jeder Kanülenanwendung: den Einstich.
Die Farbwelt der Marke verknüpft aus der Branche vertraute, mit medizinischen und hochtechnologischen Asssoziationen verbundene Blautöne mit einem warmen, emotionalen und zugleich menschlichen Rotakzent – für einen individuellen und im Wettbewerbsumfeld klar differenzierenden Farbeindruck.
Jecture Farben
Jecture – The cannula experts.
Jecture Typografie
Jecture Geschäftsaustattung

Sie haben Fragen zu diesem Projekt oder möchten an der Weiterentwicklung Ihrer Marke arbeiten?

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage und beraten Sie gerne telefonisch oder bei einem persönlichen Kennenlerntermin.
RELEVANTE PROJEKTE

Truffle Bay ist eine inhabergeführte, integrierte strategische Markenberatung und Designagentur mit Sitz in München. Mit Klarheit und Kreativität helfen wir ambitionierten Unternehmen und Unternehmern, ihre einzigartige Identität zu finden, zu definieren, zu gestalten und zum Leben zu erwecken – um so starke Marken als Kompass und Katalysator unternehmerischer Veränderungsprozesse sowie attraktive und differenzierende Markenerlebnisse zur Gewinnung und Bindung von Kunden und Mitarbeitern zu erschaffen.

Truffle Bay ist Mitglied im bvik – Bundesverband Industrie Kommunikation e.V.


© 2023 Truffle Bay, All Rights Reserved.
Impressum   |   Datenschutz

TRUFFLE BAY Brand Strategy & Design
Widenmayerstraße 36
80538 München

T +49 89 452 23 65 10
F +49 89 452 23 65 49
kontakt@trufflebay.de

Twitter Icon
LinkedIn Icon
Vimeo Icon
Instagram Icon
youtube logo