Körber Digital – New brand for the digital transformation

For decades, Körber has stood for outstanding performance in mechanical and plant engineering worldwide. For several years now, however, the Körber Group has also been vigorously driving forward its digital transformation. The new Körber Digital business area was established in order to optimally align the company with this objective. Located in the start-up hotspot Berlin and in Karlsruhe, Körber Digital acts as a Group-wide catalyst for all issues relating to digitalization and, in the medium term, is also intended to support customers outside the Group environment in their digital development - radically digital and not afraid of disruptive ideas. In doing so, Körber Digital can also build on the expertise of »connyun«, the specialist for industrial Internet of Things solutions acquired in summer 2018.

In order to give the new Körber Digital brand a story and a face, Truffle Bay developed the brand positioning around the brand core »Explore to empower« and created the matching, progressive brand appearance in the form of a multifunctional, fluid design system that visually underscores the radical-revolutionary character of the brand.

Truffle Bay also formulated a target group-specific employer story for Körber Digital in order to recruit the best experts in the market. This story is derived from the brand positioning and communicatively condenses the performance promise as an employer as well as the demands on potential employees.

»Körber Digital is radically digital – in everything they do. As a shaper and first mover in the fundamental shift towards a digitalized world, Körber Digital is the nucleus for groundbreaking ideas and trailblazing technologies. The corporate design confidently expresses exactly this aspiration.«

Henriette Viebig, Head of Corporate Communications Körber AG

POSITIONING

»Explore to Empower«

With the purpose »Explore to Empower« and the brand values »Radical. Rapid. Revolutionary.« Körber Digital is deliberately positioning itself in clear contrast to the other business areas of the Körber Group and underscoring its special role within the organization and the special spirit of the business area.

Koerber Digital Brand values Radical
Koerber Digital Brand Values Revolutionary
Koerber Digital Brand Values Rapid

DESIGN CONCEPT

Break rules to break through

On the basis of the brand purpose and the brand values, a visual guiding idea was developed that makes the character of the brand perceptible and tangible. »Break rules to break through« stands for the disruptive-innovative mindset of Körber Digital. The idea is primarily recognizable in the Körber Digital word mark, but also in the general formal and visual language. The brand appearance is based on a fluid design and thus optimally reflects the agility of the organization.

BASIC ELEMENTS

Disruptive power

The colorful visual language stages natural phenomena with disruptive effects as well as networked ecosystems. It reflects Körber Digital's ambition to set groundbreaking standards as a game changer, to break up previous patterns and to significantly advance the development of innovative business models and digital products.

The design of icons and symbols also conveys disruption and transformation through their broken lines and additional moving elements.

Koerber Digital Imagery 2
Koerber Digital Imagery 3
Koerber Digital Imagery 1
Koerber Digital Typography
Koerber Digital Colours
Koerber Digital Pictogram
Koerber Digital Illustration
Koerber Digital Pictogram
Koerber Digital Pictogram
Koerber Digital Pictogram
Koerber Digital Pictogram

BRAND IMPLEMENTATION

Flexible with clear character

The fluid design system of Körber Digital is based on flexibly applicable »DNA principles«. These enable the brand to use the design elements variably across different media and in different contexts, while at the same time ensuring a consistent brand impression and high recognition value.

Koerber Digital Mobile Devices
Koerber Digital Business Cards

You have questions about this project or want to work on advancing your brand?

We look forward to your inquiry and will be happy to advise you on the phone or arrange a personal meeting.
RELEVANT PROJECTS

Truffle Bay is an owner-managed, integrated strategic brand consulting and design agency based in Munich. With clarity and creativity we help ambitious companies and entrepreneurs to discover, define, design and bring to life their unique identity – to create strong brands as the compass and catalyst of entrepreneurial change processes as well as attractive and differentiating brand experiences to win and retain customers and employees.

Truffle Bay is a member of bvik – Bundesverband Industrie Kommunikation e.V.


© 2020 Truffle Bay, All Rights Reserved.
Imprint   |   Privacy Policy

TRUFFLE BAY Brand Strategy & Design
Widenmayerstraße 36
80538 Munich

T +49 89 452 23 65 10
F +49 89 452 23 65 49
kontakt@trufflebay.de

Twitter Icon
LinkedIn Icon
Vimeo – Icon

Koerber Digital Logo

Körber Digital – Neue Marke für die digitale Transformation

Körber steht seit Jahrzehnten weltweit für herausragende Leistungen im Maschinen- und Anlagenbau. Seit einigen Jahren bereits treibt der Körber-Konzern allerdings auch seine digitale Transformation energisch voran. Um das Unternehmen für diese Zielsetzung optimal auszurichten, wurde das neue Geschäftsfeld Körber Digital gegründet. Beheimatet im Start-up-Hotspot Berlin und in Karlsruhe, agiert Körber Digital als konzernweiter Katalysator für alle Themen rund um Digitalisierung und soll mittelfristig auch Kunden außerhalb des Konzernumfelds in ihrer digitalen Weiterentwicklung unterstützen – radikal digital und ohne Scheu vor disruptiven Ideen. Dabei kann Körber Digital auch auf die Kompetenzen des im Sommer 2018 übernommenen Spezialisten für Industrial Internet of Things Lösungen »connyun« bauen. 

Um der neuen Marke Körber Digital eine Geschichte und ein Gesicht zu geben, entwickelte Truffle Bay die Markenpositionierung rund um dem Markenkern »Explore to empower« und kreierte den dazu passenden, progressiven Markenauftritt in Form eines multifunktionalen, fluiden Designsystems, das den radikal-revolutionären Charakter der Marke visuell unterstreicht.

Außerdem formulierte Truffle Bay für Körber Digital eine zielgruppenspezifische Employer-Story, um die besten Experten im Markt rekrutieren zu können. Diese leitet sich aus der Markenpositionierung ab und verdichtet kommunikativ das Leistungsversprechen als Arbeitgeber sowie die Anforderungen an potenzielle Mitarbeiter.

»Körber Digital ist radikal digital – in allem was sie tun. Als Gestalter und First Mover im fundamentalen Wandel hin zu einer digitalisierten Welt ist Körber Digital der Nukleus für bahnbrechende Ideen und wegweisende Technologien. Das Corporate Design bringt genau diesen Anspruch selbstbewusst zum Ausdruck.«

Henriette Viebig, Head of Corporate Communications Körber AG

POSITIONIERUNG

»Explore to Empower«

Mit dem Purpose »Explore to Empower« und den Markenwerten »Radical. Rapid. Revolutionary.« positioniert sich Körber Digital bewusst in klarer Abgrenzung zu den übrigen Geschäftsfeldern des Körber-Konzerns und unterstreicht seine besondere Rolle innerhalb der Organisation und den speziellen Spirit des Geschäftsfeldes.

Koerber Digital Markenwerte Radical
Koerber Digital Markenwerte Revolutionary
Koerber Digital Markenwerte Rapid

DESIGNKONZEPT

Break Rules to Break Through

Auf Basis des Markenversprechens und der Markenwerte entstand eine visuelle Leitidee, die den Charakter der Marke spürbar und erlebbar macht. »Break Rules to Break Through« steht für das disruptiv-innovative Mindset von Körber Digital. Die Idee ist vor allem in der Körber Digital Wortmarke erkennbar, aber auch in der generellen Formen- und Bildsprache. Der Markenauftritt setzt auf ein fluides Design und spiegelt damit optimal die Agilität der Organisation wider.

BASISELEMENTE

Disruptive Power

Die farbkräftige Bildsprache inszeniert Naturphänomene mit disruptiver Wirkung sowie vernetzte Okösysteme. So reflektiert sie die Ambition von Körber Digital, als Game-Changer wegweisende Standards zu setzen, bisherige Muster aufzubrechen und die Entwicklung innovativer Geschäftsmodelle und digitaler Produkte maßgeblich voranzutreiben.

Auch die Gestaltung von Icons und Symbolen vermittelt durch ihre aufgebrochene Linienführung und zusätzliche Bewegungselemente Disruption und Transformation.

Koerber Digital Bildsprache 2
Koerber Digital Bildsprache 3
Koerber Digital Bildsprache 1
Koerber Digital Typografie
Koerber Digital Farben
Koerber Digital Piktogramm
Koerber Digital Illustration
Koerber Digital Piktogramm 2
Koerber Digital Piktogramm 3
Koerber Digital Piktogramm 4
Koerber Digital Piktogramm 5

MARKEN-IMPLEMENTIERUNG

Flexibel mit klarer Typik

Das fluide Designsystem von Körber Digital basiert auf flexibel einsetzbaren »DNA-Prinzipien«. Diese ermöglichen der Marke einen variablen medienübergreifenden sowie kontextbasierten Einsatz der Design-Elemente und stellen gleichzeitig einen konsistenten Markeneindruck und einen hohen Widererkennungswert sicher.

Koerber Digital Mobile Devices
Koerber Digital Visitenkarten

Sie haben Fragen zu diesem Projekt oder möchten an der Weiterentwicklung Ihrer Marke arbeiten?

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage und beraten Sie gerne telefonisch oder bei einem persönlichen Kennenlerntermin.
RELEVANTE PROJEKTE

Truffle Bay ist eine inhabergeführte, integrierte strategische Markenberatung und Designagentur mit Sitz in München. Mit Klarheit und Kreativität helfen wir ambitionierten Unternehmen und Unternehmern, ihre einzigartige Identität zu finden, zu definieren, zu gestalten und zum Leben zu erwecken – um so starke Marken als Antrieb und Leitstern unternehmerischer Veränderungsprozesse sowie attraktive und differenzierende Markenerlebnisse zur Gewinnung und Bindung von Kunden und Mitarbeitern zu erschaffen.

Truffle Bay ist Mitglied im bvik – Bundesverband Industrie Kommunikation e.V.


© 2020 Truffle Bay, All Rights Reserved.
Impressum   |   Datenschutz

TRUFFLE BAY Brand Strategy & Design
Widenmayerstraße 36
80538 München

T +49 89 452 23 65 10
F +49 89 452 23 65 49
kontakt@trufflebay.de

Twitter Icon
LinkedIn Icon
Vimeo Icon