LEDVANCE – The new powerbrand in the lighting industry

As part of its strategic realignment, Osram spins off its traditional lamps business in 2015. The new company, LEDVANCE, is one of the world's leading suppliers of LED lamps and luminaires, smart home and smart building solutions and traditional lamps for both professional users and consumers. The corporate strategy aims to strengthen the core business (»light today«), invest in future technologies (»light tomorrow«) and enter new markets (»beyond light«).

On the basis of the new business model, Truffle Bay has been commissioned to develop a brand identity for LEDVANCE that reflects the company's strategic orientation and, in a second step, to formulate the employer branding strategy in the form of an employer value proposition.

A comprehensive analysis of the corporate strategy and culture provides a comprehensive information basis for the development of the brand strategy. For this purpose, internal market research studies, expert interviews with executives, customers and international sales partners as well as a comprehensive competitive analysis were used. The examination of the corporate culture clearly shows where there is a need for change in the mindset of the organization with regard to the implementation of the new strategy.

Ledvance – Positioning
POSITIONING

LEDVANCE advances light

The brand positioning combines – in line with the new name LEDVANCE – tradition and proven strengths in the core business of lighting with the forward-looking, ambitious claim and »purpose« of assuming a pioneering role in the future of lighting technology in a networked world. This attitude results in the brand promise »Advancing light« and the brand values »Winning together«, »Striving for excellence« and »Breaking new ground«.

The employees are introduced to the strategic orientation and positioning of LEDVANCE through various formats in direct exchange and with the help of physical information packages. In addition, the brand values are continuously taken up in internal and external communication and linked to the strategic initiatives of the company.

EMPLOYER VALUE PROPOSITION

A strong promise

The employer brand is consistently derived from the corporate brand and builds on its values. The employer promise »Advance with us« results in concrete offers and requirements for existing and prospective employees of the company. In conjunction with the brand values, it also shapes the company's self-image as an employer. By anchoring it in HR instruments, structures and processes along the employee lifecycle, the employer brand makes a decisive contribution to a cultural change towards more agility and innovative strength in the company – the central fields of action identified in the cultural analysis when further developing the consensus-oriented, rule-based and rather risk-averse cultural mindset.

Ledvance - Cultural Analysis

LEDVANCE cultural analysis and fields of action, 2016

You have questions about this project or want to work on advancing your brand?

We look forward to your inquiry and will be happy to advise you on the phone or arrange a personal meeting.
RELEVANT PROJECTS

Truffle Bay is an owner-managed, integrated strategic brand consulting and design agency based in Munich. With clarity and creativity we help ambitious companies and entrepreneurs to discover, define, design and bring to life their unique identity – to create strong brands as the compass and catalyst of entrepreneurial change processes as well as attractive and differentiating brand experiences to win and retain customers and employees.

Truffle Bay is a member of bvik – Bundesverband Industrie Kommunikation e.V.


© 2020 Truffle Bay, All Rights Reserved.
Imprint   |   Privacy Policy

TRUFFLE BAY Brand Strategy & Design
Widenmayerstraße 36
80538 Munich

T +49 89 452 23 65 10
F +49 89 452 23 65 49
kontakt@trufflebay.de

Twitter Icon
LinkedIn Icon
Vimeo – Icon

LEDVANCE – Die neue Powerbrand der Lichtindustrie

Im Zuge seiner strategischen Neuausrichtung gliedert Osram im Jahr 2015 sein traditionsreiches Lampengeschäft aus. Es entsteht mit LEDVANCE einer der weltweit führenden Anbieter für LED-Leuchten und -Lampen, Smart Home und Smart Building Lösungen sowie traditionelle Leuchtmittel, sowohl für professionelle Anwender als auch für Endverbraucher. Die Unternehmensstrategie sieht eine Stärkung des Kerngeschäfts (»Light today«), Investitionen in Zukunftstechnologien (»Light tomorrow«) und den Eintritt in neue Märkte (»Beyond light«) vor. 

Auf Grundlage des neuen Geschäftsmodells erhält Truffle Bay den Auftrag, für LEDVANCE eine Markenidentität zu entwickeln, die der unternehmensstrategischen Ausrichtung Rechnung trägt, sowie in einem zweiten Schritt die Employer-Branding-Strategie in Form einer Employer Value Proposition auszuformulieren.

Eine umfassende Analyse der strategischen und unternehmenskulturellen Ausgangssituation legt eine umfängliche Informationsbasis für die Entwicklung der markenstrategischen Grundlagen. Hierzu kamen interne Marktforschungsstudien, Experten-Interviews mit Führungskräften, Kunden und internationalen Vertriebspartnern sowie eine umfassende Wettbewerbsanalyse zum Einsatz. Die Untersuchung der Unternehmenskultur zeigt klar auf, wo Veränderungsbedarf im Mindset der Organisation hinsichtlich der Umsetzung der neuen Strategie besteht.

Ledvance – Positionierung
POSITIONIERUNG

LEDVANCE entwickelt Licht weiter

Die Markenpositionierung kombiniert – in Anlehnung an den neuen Namen LEDVANCE – Tradition und bewährte Stärken im Kerngeschäft Licht mit dem nach vorne gewandten, ambitionierten Anspruch und »Purpose«, eine getaltende Vorreiterrolle rund um die Zukunft der Lichttechnik in einer vernetzten Welt zu übernehmen. Diese Haltung mündet in das Markenversprechen »Advancing Light« und in die Markenwerte »Winning Together«, »Striving for Excellence« und »Breaking New Ground«.

Den Mitarbeitern wird die strategische Ausrichtung und Positionierung von LEDVANCE durch diverse Formate im direkten Austausch und mit Hilfe physischer Informationspakete vermittelt. In der internen wie externen Kommunikation werden zudem die Markenwerte fortlaufend aufgegriffen und mit den strategischen Initiativen des Unternehmens in Verbindung gebracht.

ARBEITGEBER-POSITIONIERUNG

Ein starkes Versprechen

Die Arbeitgebermarke wird konsequent aus der Unternehmensmarke hergeleitet und setzt auf deren Werten auf. Aus dem Arbeitgeberversprechen »Advance with us« ergeben sich konkrete Angebote und Anforderungen an bestehende sowie potenzielle neue Mitarbeiter des Unternehmens. Im Zusammenspiel mit den Markenwerten prägt es gleichzeitig das Selbstverständnis des Unternehmens als Arbeitgeber. Durch die Verankerung in HR-Instrumenten, Strukturen und Prozessen entlang des Employee Lifecycles trägt die Arbeitgebermarke entscheidend zu einer Kulturveränderung hin zu mehr Agilität und Innovationskraft im Unternehmen bei – den in der Kulturanalyse identifizierten zentralen Handlungsfeldern bei der Weiterentwicklung des konsensorientierten, regelbasierten und eher risikoaversen kulturellen Mindsets.

Ledvance – Kulturanalyse

Ledvance Kulturanalyse und Handlungsfelder, 2016

Sie haben Fragen zu diesem Projekt oder möchten an der Weiterentwicklung Ihrer Marke arbeiten?

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage und beraten Sie gerne telefonisch oder bei einem persönlichen Kennenlerntermin.
RELEVANTE PROJEKTE

Truffle Bay ist eine inhabergeführte, integrierte strategische Markenberatung und Designagentur mit Sitz in München. Mit Klarheit und Kreativität helfen wir ambitionierten Unternehmen und Unternehmern, ihre einzigartige Identität zu finden, zu definieren, zu gestalten und zum Leben zu erwecken – um so starke Marken als Antrieb und Leitstern unternehmerischer Veränderungsprozesse sowie attraktive und differenzierende Markenerlebnisse zur Gewinnung und Bindung von Kunden und Mitarbeitern zu erschaffen.

Truffle Bay ist Mitglied im bvik – Bundesverband Industrie Kommunikation e.V.


© 2020 Truffle Bay, All Rights Reserved.
Impressum   |   Datenschutz

TRUFFLE BAY Brand Strategy & Design
Widenmayerstraße 36
80538 München

T +49 89 452 23 65 10
F +49 89 452 23 65 49
kontakt@trufflebay.de

Twitter Icon
LinkedIn Icon
Vimeo Icon