Loo&Me – A new brand for public toilets with fun factor

On average, we spend 230 days of our lives sitting on the toilet. The demand for comfortable and modern toilets in urban environments is constantly increasing. But public toilets are still far too often places that you just want to leave quickly: clinical, cold, boring – at best.

Against this background, the Tank & Rast Group, Germany's leading supplier of gastronomy, retail, hotels and fuel on the motorways, is introducing a new toilet concept especially for urban, design-conscious target groups. The Loo&Me brand combines modern technology, excellent quality and service standards and high comfort with humorous and stylish design.

Loo&Me thus turns a visit to the toilet into an entertaining and refreshing experience and approaches this often suspiciously viewed topic with unprecedented ease. The new toilet facility is intended to offer an attractive alternative for franchise partners in Germany or country license partners abroad. A first pilot location of Loo&Me in the basement of Leipzig's central railway station opened in spring 2017 and in March 2018 the second, considerably larger facility opened on the upper floor of the station.

The brand has already won several awards: twice the German Brand Award 2018 in the categories »Brand Strategy« (Winner) and »Service Brand of the Year« (Special Mention) and the German Design Award 2019 (Special Mention) in the category »Brand Identity«.

POSITIONING

Getting shit done, can really be fun

Based on the brand promise »Have fun – and the rest comes easily« and the name Loo&Me, a unique brand identity for the modern toilet concept, which has little to do with conventional toilets, was created together with the architects of aPLEX and the marketing and architecture department of the Tank & Rast Group.

Loo&Me Positioning - Purpose - Have Fun - and the rest comes easily!
Loo&Me Positioning - Values - Attitude Easygoing
Loo&Me Positioning - Values - Style Fancy
Loo&Me Positioning - Values Performance – Entertaining
Loo&Me logo orange red, brand design
Character Loo the raccoon

BRAND CHARACTER

Loo, the raccoon

Loo&Me also has its own brand character: Loo. The cheeky raccoon stands for cleanliness (as the German term »Waschbär« literally means »washing bear«) and can be found not only as a comic character everywhere in the bathroom, but also as a haptic puppet for the children on the wall.

Loo, the raccoon in different poses
Loo&Me Making of - colouring the prototype
Loo&Me Making of - parts of the prototype
Making of - Prototype Loo

DESIGN CONCEPT

Colorful, casual, sassy & tongue-in-cheek

Lively, spacious, clear & colorful: Bright colors, wild splashes and cheeky sayings decorate the walls. The atmosphere is relaxed and cosy and the room invites you to do one of the most important business of the day here. Colorful eye-catchers alternate with varied, powerful graphic elements. A comic-like look makes the viewer in the sanitary facilities smile repeatedly. Tongue-in-cheek text messages such as »Never too late to Rock'n'Roll« or »Men at Work« are reminiscent of typical toilet scribbles. All of this creates an all-round modern feel-good atmosphere that puts a smile on the faces of customers.

Loo&Me - Rubrik as Corporate Font
Loo&Me - Basic Elements
Loo&Me - Media, the Brand Character Voucher
Loo&Me facility model
Loo&Me brochure cover
Loo&Me brochure inside

SPATIAL IMPLEMENTATION

Spacious, innovative & with clever features

In addition to its unique look, the contemporary concept is characterized by well thought-out spatial details such as practical storage areas, a lounge-like waiting area with USB ports, beauty stations and digital mirrors with informative and entertaining content.

At Loo&Me, mothers will find seats for breastfeeding, child seats and changing tables. There are also spacious parent-child cabins, both in the ladies' and men's areas. The feel-good factor for the family is thus guaranteed.

Loo&Me - Facility, Leipzig main station
Loo&Me - Facility, Leipzig main station
Loo&Me Facility Design
Loo&Me Quote Shit happens!

You have questions about this project or want to work on advancing your brand?

We look forward to your inquiry and will be happy to advise you on the phone or arrange a personal meeting.
RELEVANT PROJECTS

Truffle Bay is an owner-managed, integrated strategic brand consulting and design agency based in Munich. With clarity and creativity we help ambitious companies and entrepreneurs to discover, define, design and bring to life their unique identity – to create strong brands as the compass and catalyst of entrepreneurial change processes as well as attractive and differentiating brand experiences to win and retain customers and employees.

Truffle Bay is a member of bvik – Bundesverband Industrie Kommunikation e.V.


© 2020 Truffle Bay, All Rights Reserved.
Imprint   |   Privacy Policy

TRUFFLE BAY Brand Strategy & Design
Widenmayerstraße 36
80538 Munich

T +49 89 452 23 65 10
F +49 89 452 23 65 49
kontakt@trufflebay.de

Twitter Icon
LinkedIn Icon
Vimeo – Icon

Loo&Me – Eine neue Marke für öffentliche Toiletten mit Spaßfaktor

Durchschnittlich 230 Tage unseres Lebens verbringen wir auf der Toilette. Die Nachfrage nach komfortablen und modernen Toiletten in urbanen Umfeldern steigt stetig. Doch öffentliche Toilettenanlagen sind immer noch viel zu häufig Orte, die man einfach nur schnell wieder verlassen möchte: klinisch, kalt, langweilig – im besten Fall.

Vor diesem Hintergrund führt die Tank & Rast Gruppe, Deutschlands führender Anbieter für Gastronomie, Einzelhandel, Hotellerie und Kraftstoff auf den Autobahnen, ein neues Toilettenkonzept speziell für urbane, design-bewusste Zielgruppen ein. Die Marke Loo&Me verbindet moderne Technik, ausgezeichnete Qualitäts- und Servicestandards sowie hohen Komfort mit humorvollem und stylischem Design.

Loo&Me macht den Toilettenbesuch so zu einem kurzweiligen und erfrischenden Erlebnis und nähert sich diesem oft argwöhnisch betrachteten Thema mit ungekannter Leichtigkeit. Damit soll die neue Sanitäranlage für Franchisepartner in Deutschland oder Länderlizenzpartner im Ausland eine ansprechende Alternative bieten. Ein erster Pilotstandort von Loo&Me im Untergeschoss des Leipziger Hauptbahnhofs eröffnete im Frühjahr 2017. Im März 2018 eröffnete im Obergeschoss des Bahnhofs die zweite, deutlich größere Anlage.

Die Marke wurde bereits mehrfach augezeichnet: gleich zweifach mit dem German Brand Award 2018 in den Kategorien »Brand Strategy« (Winner) und »Service Brand of the Year« (Special Mention) sowie mit dem German Design Award 2019 (Special Mention) in der Kategorie »Brand Identity«.

POSITIONIERUNG

Getting shit done, can really be fun

Auf Basis des Markenversprechens »Have fun – and the rest comes easily« sowie des Namens Loo&Me entstand gemeinsam mit den Architekten von aPLEX sowie der Marketing- und Architekturabteilung der Tank & Rast Gruppe ein einzigartiger Markenauftritt für das moderne Toilettenkonzept, das mit herkömmlichen Toiletten nur wenig zu tun hat.

Loo&Me Positioning - Purpos - Have Fun - and the rest comes easily!
Loo&Me Positioning - Values/Werte - Haltung Easygoing
Loo&Me Positioning - Values/Werte - Stil Fancy
Loo&Me Positioning - Values/Werte - Leistung Entertaining
Loo&Me Logo Orangerot, Brand Design
Character Loo der Waschbär

BRAND CHARACTER

Loo, der Waschbär

Loo&Me hat auch einen eigenen Markencharakter: Loo. Der freche Waschbär steht für Reinlichkeit und findet sich nicht nur als Comic-Charakter überall auf dem stillen Örtchen wieder, sondern auch als haptischer Hampelmann für die Kinder an der Wand.

Loo, der Waschbär in verschiedenen Posen
Making of – Färbung Prototyp Loo
Making of – Teile Prototyp Loo
Making of – Prototyp Loo

DESIGNKONZEPT

Bunt, lässig, frech & augenzwinkernd

Lebendig, flächig, klar & farbenfroh: Knallige Farben, wilde Splashes und freche Sprüche zieren die Wände. Die Atmosphäre ist locker und gemütlich und der Raum lädt ein, hier eines der wichtigsten Geschäfte des Tages zu erledigen. Bunte Eyecatcher wechseln sich mit abwechslungsreichen, kraftvollen grafischen Elementen ab. Ein comic-haft anmutender Look lässt den Betrachter in der Sanitäranlage öfter schmunzeln. Augenzwinkernde Textbotschaften wie »Lass krachen«, »Never too late to Rock’n’Roll« und »Men at Work«, erinnern an typische Klo-Kritzeleien. Das alles sorgt für eine rundum moderne Wohlfühlatmosphäre, die den Kunden auch noch ein Lächeln entlockt.

Loo&Me Font Rubrik
loo-basic-elements-cartoons2
Loo&Me - Media, the Brand Character Wertebon
Loo&Me Anlagen-Modell
Loo&Me Broschüre Cover
Loo&Me Broschüre innen

UMSETZUNG IM RAUM

Großzügig, innovativ & mit cleveren Features

Das zeitgemäße Konzept zeichnet sich neben seinem einzigartigen Look vor allem durch räumlich durchdachte Details wie praktische Ablageflächen, einen lounge-artigen Wartebereich mit USB-Anschlüssen, Beauty-Stationen und digitale Spiegel mit informativen sowie unterhaltsamen Inhalten aus.

Mütter finden bei Loo&Me Sitzgelegenheiten zum Stillen, Kindersitze und Wickeltische. Außerdem gibt es geräumige Eltern-Kind-Kabinen, sowohl im Damen- als auch im Herrenbereich. Der Wohlfühlfaktor für die Familie ist somit garantiert.

Loo&Me - Anlage, Leipzig Hauptbahnhof
Loo&Me - Anlage, Leipzig Hauptbahnhof
Loo&Me Anlage Design
Loo&Me Spruch Shit happens!

Sie haben Fragen zu diesem Projekt oder möchten an der Weiterentwicklung Ihrer Marke arbeiten?

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage und beraten Sie gerne telefonisch oder bei einem persönlichen Kennenlerntermin.
RELEVANTE PROJEKTE

Truffle Bay ist eine inhabergeführte, integrierte strategische Markenberatung und Designagentur mit Sitz in München. Mit Klarheit und Kreativität helfen wir ambitionierten Unternehmen und Unternehmern, ihre einzigartige Identität zu finden, zu definieren, zu gestalten und zum Leben zu erwecken – um so starke Marken als Antrieb und Leitstern unternehmerischer Veränderungsprozesse sowie attraktive und differenzierende Markenerlebnisse zur Gewinnung und Bindung von Kunden und Mitarbeitern zu erschaffen.

Truffle Bay ist Mitglied im bvik – Bundesverband Industrie Kommunikation e.V.


© 2020 Truffle Bay, All Rights Reserved.
Impressum   |   Datenschutz

TRUFFLE BAY Brand Strategy & Design
Widenmayerstraße 36
80538 München

T +49 89 452 23 65 10
F +49 89 452 23 65 49
kontakt@trufflebay.de

Twitter Icon
LinkedIn Icon
Vimeo Icon