Melitta Group – The Annual Reports 2014 to 2016 as a chronicle of transformation

Melitta is an internationally active, family-owned group of companies with a tradition of over 100 years. Known above all for its legendary coffee filters, coffee products and coffee machines, the Melitta Group's range also includes numerous household products under well-known brands such as Swirl, HandyBag® and PrimaPack® for cleanliness and hygiene at home. For Melitta, the publication of an annual report is not an obligatory exercise, but rather an expression of the company's conviction that all stakeholders should be kept fully informed about the company's development. Truffle Bay was responsible for the concept, editing and design of the annual reports of 2014 to 2016.

The 2014 financial year of the Melitta Group, as the starting point of the annual report trilogy, is characterized by restructuring measures that will shape the following financial years in particular. The annual report, which has been comprehensively redesigned in terms of content, structure and design, is intended as a forerunner of the Melitta Group's imminent strategic reorientation. It was therefore important not only to align the annual report with the general annual reporting standards, but above all to communicate more clearly what Melitta stands for and what distinguishes the Group.

In the years that followed, the transformation story was continuously recounted in the annual reports, but with different focuses. On the one hand, the consistent, varied graphic language allows for an individual examination of the specific content, while on the other hand it draws the reader directly into the stories, thus creating immediacy and closeness.

CLIENT

Melitta Zentralgesellschaft mbH & Co.KG, Minden
www.melitta-group.com

INDUSTRY SECTOR

Food & Beverage, FMCG

ANNUAL REPORTS  2014 | 2015 | 2016
ANNUAL REPORT 2014

»Closer«

The central theme and title of the 2014 Annual Report, »Closer«, puts the concept of »proximity« at the centre of attention and sums up what has distinguished Melitta since it was founded 100 years ago: to always be very close with its products and services – to customers, to technical developments and social trends. In formal terms, the report builds a bridge between the familiar aspects of the brand and a future-oriented presentation. The reduced design of the title gives the report a progressive feel, quoting the well-known Melitta porcelain filter.

Melitta annual report 2014 inside
Melitta annual report 2014, Scribble
Melitta annual report 2014 inside detail
Melitta annual report 2014 inside
Melitta annual report 2014 inside
ANNUAL REPORT 2015

»Constant – Progress«

The guiding idea of the 2015 Annual Report is »Constant – Progress«. The company is constantly evolving in order to remain who they are and who they want to be. Central content of the Annual Report 2015 comes from the »Melitta 2020« strategy program. The focus, for example, is on the Melitta trend scouting and the Melitta innovation management. With Prof. Dr. Nikolaus Franke, Director of the Institute for Entrepreneurship and Innovation at the Vienna University of Economics and Business Administration, a leading international innovation researcher has been recruited as an external expert. For the Annual Report 2015, Prof. Franke discussed in a dialog with the ownersa of the Melitta Group the triggers and implementation of successful innovation processes in companies in general and at Melitta in particular.

Melitta annual report 2015 cover
Melitta annual report 2015 02
Melitta annual report 2015 layout illustration
Melitta Annual Report 2015, Production
Melitta Annual Report 2015, Mood
Melitta annual report 2015 inside
ANNUAL REPORT 2016

»Growing – Together«

The third annual report in the trilogy for 2016 focuses on further growth of the Melitta Group. Under the motto »Growing – Together«, the importance of community and teamwork for the success of the company is highlighted. In this context, a shared self-perception and shared values that have evolved culturally over years and decades play a paramount role. Topics such as responsibility, sustainability and long-term thinking form the basis for continuous and successful corporate development. The recruitment, integration and development of talented employees in the various corporate divisions and functions is an example of how an international family-owned company is constantly working on its successful orientation for the future.

Melitta annual report 2016 cover
Melitta Annual Report 2016, inside
Melitta Annual Report 2016, inside
Melitta Annual Report 2016, inside
Melitta Annual Report 2016, inside
Melitta annual report 2016 illustration

You have questions about this project or want to work on advancing your brand?

We look forward to your inquiry and will be happy to advise you on the phone or arrange a personal meeting.
RELEVANT PROJECTS

Truffle Bay is an owner-managed, integrated strategic brand consulting and design agency based in Munich. With clarity and creativity we help ambitious companies and entrepreneurs to discover, define, design and bring to life their unique identity – to create strong brands as the compass and catalyst of entrepreneurial change processes as well as attractive and differentiating brand experiences to win and retain customers and employees.

Truffle Bay is a member of bvik – Bundesverband Industrie Kommunikation e.V.


© 2020 Truffle Bay, All Rights Reserved.
Imprint   |   Privacy Policy

TRUFFLE BAY Brand Strategy & Design
Widenmayerstraße 36
80538 Munich

T +49 89 452 23 65 10
F +49 89 452 23 65 49
kontakt@trufflebay.de

Twitter Icon
LinkedIn Icon
Vimeo – Icon

Melitta Group – Die Geschäftsberichte 2014–16 als Chronik der Transformation

Melitta ist eine international tätige Unternehmensgruppe in Familienbesitz mit einer über 100-jährigen Tradition. Vor allem bekannt für die legendären Kaffeefilter, Kaffeeprodukte und -automaten, umfasst das Angebot der Melitta Gruppe auch zahlreiche Haushaltsprodukte unter bekannten Marken wie Swirl, HandyBag® und PrimaPack®  für Sauberkeit und Hygiene im Haus. Für Melitta ist das Publizieren eines Geschäftsberichtes keine Pflichtübung, sondern vielmehr Ausdruck der Überzeugung, alle Stakeholder umfassend über die Unternehmensentwicklung zu informieren. Truffle Bay hat die Geschäftsberichte 2014-2016 konzeptionell, redaktionell und gestalterisch betreut.
 
Das Geschäftsjahr 2014 der Melitta Unternehmensgruppe, als Startpunkt der Geschäftsberichts-Trilogie, ist gekennzeichnet durch Umstrukturierungsmaßnahmen, die vor allem die darauffolgenden Geschäftsjahre prägen. Der in Inhalt, Struktur und Gestaltung umfassend neu konzipierte Geschäftsbericht soll als Vorbote die bevorstehende strategische Neuausrichtung der Melitta Unternehmensgruppe vermitteln. Daher galt es nicht nur, den Geschäftsbericht an den allgemeinen Geschäftsberichtsstandards zu orientieren, sondern v. a. auch pointierter zu kommunizieren, wofür Melitta steht und was die Unternehmensgruppe auszeichnet.

In den folgenden Jahren wurde die Transformationsgeschichte in den Geschäftsberichten kontinuierlich, aber mit veränderten Schwerpunkten weitererzählt. Dabei ermöglicht die durchgängige, abwechslungsreiche grafische Sprache einerseits eine individuelle Auseinandersetzung mit den spezifischen Inhalten, andererseits zieht sie den Leser direkt in die Geschichten hinein und schafft so Unmittelbarkeit und Nähe.

KUNDE

Melitta Zentralgesellschaft mbH & Co.KG, Minden
www.melitta-group.com

BRANCHE

Food & Beverage, FMCG

LEISTUNGEN

Insight: Markenanalyse, Strategieanalyse

Experience: Editorial Design

GESCHÄFTSBERICHTE  2014 | 2015 | 2016
GESCHÄFTSBERICHT 2014

»Näher – Dran«

Die Leitidee des Geschäftsberichts 2014, »Näher – Dran«, rückt den Begriff »Nähe« ins Zentrum und bringt auf den Punkt, was Melitta seit der Gründung vor 100 Jahren auszeichnet: mit seinen Produkten und Dienstleistungen immer ganz nah dran zu sein – an Kunden, an technischen Entwicklungen und gesellschaftlichen Strömungen. Formal schlägt der Bericht die Brücke zwischen dem Vertrauten der Marke hin zu einem zukunftsorientierten Auftritt. Der reduziert gestaltete Titel lässt den Bericht progressiv wirken und zitiert dabei den bekannten Melitta Porzellan-Filter.

Melitta Geschaeftsbericht 2014 Innenseite
Melitta Geschäftsbericht 2014, Scribble
Melitta Geschaeftsbericht 2014 Innenseite Detail
Melitta Geschaeftsbericht 2014 Innenseite
Melitta Geschaeftsbericht 2014 Innenseite
GESCHÄFTSBERICHT 2015

»Stetig – Voran«

Der Geschäftsbericht 2015 steht unter der Leitidee »Stetig – Voran«. Das Unternehmen entwickelt sich permanent weiter, um bleiben zu können, wer man ist und wer man sein will. Zentrale Inhalte des Geschäftsberichtes 2015 kommen aus dem Strategieprogramm »Melitta 2020«. Im Mittelpunkt stehen zum Beispiel das Melitta Trendscouting und das Melitta Innovationsmanagement. Mit Prof. Dr. Nikolaus Franke, Direktor des Institutes für Entrepreneurship und Innovation an der Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien, konnte ein international führender Innovationsforscher als externer Experte gewonnen werden. Prof. Franke hat für den Geschäftsbericht 2015 im Dialog mit den Gesellschaftern der Melitta Group über Auslöser und Umsetzung erfolgreicher Innovationsprozesse in Unternehmen generell und bei Melitta im Speziellen diskutiert.

Melitta Geschaeftsbericht 2015 Cover
Melitta Geschaeftsbericht 2015, Innenseite 02
Melitta Geschaeftsbericht 2015 Layout Illustration
Melitta Geschäftsbericht 2015, Fertigung
Melitta Geschäftsbericht 2015, Mood
Melitta Geschaeftsbericht 2015 04
GESCHÄFTSBERICHT 2016

»Zusammen – Wachsen«

Im dritten Geschäftsbericht der Trilogie für das Jahr 2016 liegt der Fokus auf weiterem Wachstum der Melitta Gruppe. Unter dem Leitgedanken »Zusammen – Wachsen« wird die Bedeutung von Gemeinschaft und Teamarbeit für den Unternehmenserfolg beleuchtet. Dabei spielen gemeinsames Selbstverständnis und geteilte, über Jahre und Jahrzehnte kulturell gewachsene Werte eine überragende Rolle. Themen wie Verantwortung, Nachhaltigkeit und langfristiges Denken stellen die Grundlage für eine stetige und erfolgreiche Unternehmensentwicklung dar. Das Gewinnen, Integrieren und Entwickeln talentierter Mitarbeiter in den verschiedenen Unternehmensbereichen und -funktionen belegen beispielhaft, wie ein internationales Familienunternehmen permanent an seiner erfolgreichen Ausrichtung für die Zukunft arbeitet.

Melitta Geschaeftsbericht 2016 Cover
Melitta Geschäftsbericht 2016, Innenseite 01
Melitta Geschäftsbericht 2016, Innenseite 02
Melitta Geschäftsbericht 2016, Innenseite 03
Melitta Geschäftsbericht 2016, Innenseite 04
Melitta Geschaeftsbericht 2016 Illustration – zusammen zukunftsgerichtet

Sie haben Fragen zu diesem Projekt oder möchten an der Weiterentwicklung Ihrer Marke arbeiten?

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage und beraten Sie gerne telefonisch oder bei einem persönlichen Kennenlerntermin.
RELEVANTE PROJEKTE

Truffle Bay ist eine inhabergeführte, integrierte strategische Markenberatung und Designagentur mit Sitz in München. Mit Klarheit und Kreativität helfen wir ambitionierten Unternehmen und Unternehmern, ihre einzigartige Identität zu finden, zu definieren, zu gestalten und zum Leben zu erwecken – um so starke Marken als Antrieb und Leitstern unternehmerischer Veränderungsprozesse sowie attraktive und differenzierende Markenerlebnisse zur Gewinnung und Bindung von Kunden und Mitarbeitern zu erschaffen.

Truffle Bay ist Mitglied im bvik – Bundesverband Industrie Kommunikation e.V.


© 2020 Truffle Bay, All Rights Reserved.
Impressum   |   Datenschutz

TRUFFLE BAY Brand Strategy & Design
Widenmayerstraße 36
80538 München

T +49 89 452 23 65 10
F +49 89 452 23 65 49
kontakt@trufflebay.de

Twitter Icon
LinkedIn Icon
Vimeo Icon