planqc – Contemporary design for a cutting-edge technology

planqc – modern Design for a startup

planqc, a spin-off of the Max Planck Institute of Quantum Optics, is an innovative start-up for quantum computing and the first company to emerge from the ambitious »Munich Quantum Valley« initiative. The team of scientists has set itself the task of developing quantum computers that will take on the corresponding competing developments from Google and IBM in the race for the best quantum technology. In doing so, planqc relies on a completely different technological approach than the American tech giants: atoms and laser beams instead of superconducting chips.

As a revolutionary technology of the future, quantum computers, which can perform highly complex computational tasks in dramatically less time than conventional computers, promise both major scientific breakthroughs and completely new possibilities in industrial fields of application.

Truffle Bay developed the entire corporate design for planqc with the intention of visually representing the complex underlying technology in a clear, striking and tangible way.

CLIENT
PlanQC GmbH, Garching b. München
https://www.planqc.eu

INDUSTRY SECTOR
Technology

planqc logo gradient violet

DESIGN CONCEPT

»Atomic Design« in the logo

A laser network with atoms (qubits), which is used in quantum computers from planqc, served as inspiration for the logo. The simultaneity of the various qubit states and the associated dynamics are reflected in abstract form in the figurative mark.

The design language is emphatically precise and makes the high complexity of quantum computers easier to understand for the viewer. In combination with the straightforward and modern word mark, planqc blends into the scientific-technological context in a clear and future-oriented way.

Image not found

Rydberg atoms (image planqc)

Image not found

Quantum gas microscope (image planqc

planqc logo design grid
planqc atoms qubits logo design
planqc logo gradient white
planqc logo gradient white
planqc logo violet
planqc logo black

BASIC ELEMENTS

The corporate design visualizes the unique technology

The brand's color scheme picks up on the colors of the lasers used in the blue-purple spectrum on the one hand, and on the other hand helps planqc to stand out visually from the competition. In addition to the static brand colors of violet, blue and pink, the flowing combination of colors in the form of a gradient underscores the way quantum technology works. The states are fluid and at the same time convey the feeling of speed – one of the central added values of quantum computing.

Complementing this, the variable font Mulish as the new corporate font also echoes the idea of different states. With its straightforward modern design language and subtle details, it provides the space for both scientific professionalism and contemporary and appealing typographic communication.

planqc-color-violett
planqc-color-blue-magenta
planqc typography
planqc typography
planqc business card corporate design
planqc-brochuere-cover-en
Image not found
Image not found
Image not found
Image not found

You have questions about this project or want to work on advancing your brand?

We look forward to your inquiry and will be happy to advise you on the phone or arrange a personal meeting.
RELEVANT PROJECTS

Truffle Bay is an owner-managed, integrated strategic brand consulting and design agency based in Munich. With clarity and creativity we help ambitious companies and entrepreneurs to discover, define, design and bring to life their unique identity – to create strong brands as the compass and catalyst of entrepreneurial change processes as well as attractive and differentiating brand experiences to win and retain customers and employees.

Truffle Bay is a member of bvik – Bundesverband Industrie Kommunikation e.V.


© 2023 Truffle Bay, All Rights Reserved.
Imprint   |   Privacy Policy

TRUFFLE BAY Brand Strategy & Design
Widenmayerstraße 36
80538 Munich

T +49 89 452 23 65 10
F +49 89 452 23 65 49
kontakt@trufflebay.de

Twitter Icon
LinkedIn Icon
Vimeo – Icon
Instagram Icon
Youtube Icon

planqc_logo_weit_digital

planqc – Zeitgemäßes Design für eine zukunftsweisende Technologie

planqc, eine Ausgründung des Max-Planck-Instituts für Quantenoptik, ist ein innovatives Start-Up für Quantencomputing und das erste Unternehmen das aus der ambitionierten »Munich Quantum Valley«-Initiative entstanden ist. Das Team aus Wissenschaftlern hat es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht, Quantencomputer zu entwickeln, die es im Rennen um die beste Quantentechnologie mit den entsprechenden Konkurrenzentwicklungen von Google und IBM aufnehmen sollen. Dabei setzt planqc auf einen ganz anderen technologischen Ansatz als die amerikanischen Tech-Giganten: Atome und Laserstrahlen statt supraleitender Chips.

Als revolutionäre Zukunftstechnologie verheißen Quantencomputer, die hochkomplexe Rechenaufgaben in dramatisch kürzerer Zeit durchführen können als konventionelle Computer, sowohl große wissenschaftliche Durchbrüche als auch völlig neue Möglichkeiten in industriellen Anwendungsfeldern.

Truffle Bay entwickelte für planqc das gesamte Corporate Design mit der Intention, die komplexe zugrundeliegende Technologie klar, plakativ und greifbar visuell darzustellen.

KUNDE
PlanQC GmbH, Garching b. München
https://www.planqc.eu

BRANCHE
Technologie

planqc_logo_gradient_violet_digital

DESIGNKONZEPT

»Atomic Design« im Logo

Als Inspiration für das Logo diente ein Lasernetz mit Atomen (Qubits), das in Quantencomputern von planqc zum Einsatz kommt. Die Gleichzeitigkeit der verschiedenen Qubitzustände und die damit verbundene Dynamik findet sich in abstrahierter Form im Bildzeichen wieder.

Die Formensprache ist dabei betont präzise und macht die hohe Komplexität von Quantencomputern für den Betrachter leichter verständlich. In Kombination mit der schnörkellosen und modernen Wortmarke, ordnet sich planqc klar und zukunftsweisend in den wissenschaftlich-technologischen Kontext ein.

planqc Visualisierung des Logokonzepts

Rydberg-Atome (Abb. planqc)

planqc Visualisierung des Logokonzepts

Quantengas-Mikroskop (Abb. planqc

Quantengas-Mikroskop

planqc Visualisierung des Logokonzepts
planqc Visualisierung des Logokonzepts
planqc_logo_gradient_white_digital
planqc_logo_weit_digital
planqc_logo_violet_digital
planqc_logo_black_digital

DESIGNKONZEPT

Das Corporate Design visualisiert die einzigartige Technologie

Die Farbwelt der Marke greift zum einen die Farben der eingesetzten Laser im Blau-Lila-Spektrum auf und zum anderen verhilft sie planqc zu einer visuell deutlichen Abgrenzung im Wettbewerbsumfeld. Neben den statischen Markenfarben Violett, Blau und Pink unterstreicht die fließende Kombination der Farben in Form eines Verlaufs, die Funktionsweise der Quantentechnologie. Die Zustände sind fließend und vermitteln gleichzeitig das Gefühl von Geschwindigkeit – einem der zentralen Mehrwerte des Quantencomputings.

Ergänzend dazu greift auch die variable Font Mulish als neue Hausschrift die Idee der unterschiedlichen Zustände auf. Mit ihrer sachlich modernen Formensprache und subtilen Details bietet sie sowohl den Raum für wissenschaftliche Professionalität als auch für zeitgemäße und ansprechende typografische Kommunikation.

planqc_color_violett
planqc_color_blue_magenta
planqc Typografie
planqc Typografie
planqc Visitenkarten
planqc Broschürencover
planqc-flyer
planqc Webseite auf verschiedenen Devices
planqc Türschild
planqc Gebäudekennzeichnung

Sie haben Fragen zu diesem Projekt oder möchten an der Weiterentwicklung Ihrer Marke arbeiten?

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage und beraten Sie gerne telefonisch oder bei einem persönlichen Kennenlerntermin.
RELEVANTE PROJEKTE

Truffle Bay ist eine inhabergeführte, integrierte strategische Markenberatung und Designagentur mit Sitz in München. Mit Klarheit und Kreativität helfen wir ambitionierten Unternehmen und Unternehmern, ihre einzigartige Identität zu finden, zu definieren, zu gestalten und zum Leben zu erwecken – um so starke Marken als Kompass und Katalysator unternehmerischer Veränderungsprozesse sowie attraktive und differenzierende Markenerlebnisse zur Gewinnung und Bindung von Kunden und Mitarbeitern zu erschaffen.

Truffle Bay ist Mitglied im bvik – Bundesverband Industrie Kommunikation e.V.


© 2022 Truffle Bay, All Rights Reserved.
Impressum   |   Datenschutz

TRUFFLE BAY Brand Strategy & Design
Widenmayerstraße 36
80538 München

T +49 89 452 23 65 10
F +49 89 452 23 65 49
kontakt@trufflebay.de

Twitter Icon
LinkedIn Icon
Vimeo Icon