Tabilo The new, fresh gastronomy brand along the motorway

From a gastronomic point of view, what counts for many travellers when taking a break on their drive is that it' s quick and tastes good – classic fast food offers still have the right of way here. But in the meantime a change in thinking is definitely observable: As a result of evolving needs, a growing number of consumers are becoming more demanding in terms of culinary offerings – with a greater focus on freshness and a more conscious, balanced diet.

Tabilo, the own brand of the motorway service stations of the Tank & Rast Group, therefore offers all motorway travellers a modern and varied alternative to the traditional offers at the service station with fresh products and fresh preparation – and thanks to intelligent processes, with only slightly increased waiting times for guests. The brand was launched in autumn 2016 and has been rolled out successively in the Tank & Rast Group's network since then – at the beginning of 2020, around 30 locations are already in operation.

Truffle Bay developed the positioning of the brand and, based on this, the modern, freshness-focused brand design and accompanied the brand implementation at all touchpoints.

POSITIONING

A fresh time-out on the motorway

In order to position the new brand in a clear and differentiated way, Truffle Bay, based on a comprehensive competitive analysis, developed a unique and authentic positioning for Tabilo which focuses on the topic of »freshness« as the concept's most important aspect. The brand promise »Fresh to the table.« also explicitly refers to the brand name, as Tabilo deliberately plays with the association with the »table«, where all guests should feel warmly welcome – for a refreshing break, in order to be strengthened and relaxed afterwards, ready to continue their journey.

The brand values »inviting«, »fresh« and »casual« underline the friendly and relaxed character of the brand. Tabilo is different, surprises its guests with modern ideas and convinces with fresh preparation.

Tabilo Brand promise
Tabilo Brand promise fresh to the table
Tabilo Attitude
Tabilo Attitude inviting
Tabilo Performance
Tabilo Performance fresh
Tabilo Style
Tabilo Style casual
Tabilo Logo
DESIGN CONCEPT

Fresh and »hand-made«

Tabilo's central theme, freshness, is underlined by the entire brand appearance. The handwritten word mark in combination with the illustrated chef's hat visualizes the underlying »hand-made« principle. Because at Tabilo, most of the dishes are individually freshly prepared. The primary Tabilo brand colors light green and dark green together with the secondary colors white and beige effectively convey aspects such as freshness, lightness and naturalness. A contrasting red is also used as a discreet accent color in the product communication.

Tabilo Colours
Table Basic Element Typography
Tabilo Poster Screens
Tabilo display board breakfast
Tabilo display board salad
Tabilo display board hot beverages

The products were photographed just like »freshly prepared for you«. The arrangements are appetizing, natural and authentic and against the dark background the dishes move into the focus of the viewer.

The Tabilo stripes are another significant feature of the brand appearance. These appear consistently in all communication media, integrate the brand colors in a fixed order and thus create a high recognition value. Moreover, they also take on functional tasks, e.g. to support content or separate information levels. The stripes can also be used in other forms for greater variability. In doing so, they are »folded out« to form surfaces and thus provide a stage, for example for the insertion of headlines.

BRAND IMPLEMENTATION

Tabilo invites you to the table – analog and digital

For the launch of the brand, Truffle Bay developed all analog and digital communication media, from posters and advertising screens to room signage, conceived in-store radio spots and designed the Tabilo website. In addition, the internal brand communication was supported with training materials for the Tank & Rast Group's in-house academy.

Tabilo customer approach
Tabilo employee and corporate fashion
Tabilo Website, Tablet
Tabilo Website, Smartphone

You have questions about this project or want to work on advancing your brand?

We look forward to your inquiry and will be happy to advise you on the phone or arrange a personal meeting.
RELEVANT PROJECTS

Truffle Bay is an owner-managed, integrated strategic brand consulting and design agency based in Munich. With clarity and creativity we help ambitious companies and entrepreneurs to discover, define, design and bring to life their unique identity – to create strong brands as the compass and catalyst of entrepreneurial change processes as well as attractive and differentiating brand experiences to win and retain customers and employees.

Truffle Bay is a member of bvik – Bundesverband Industrie Kommunikation e.V.


© 2020 Truffle Bay, All Rights Reserved.
Imprint   |   Privacy Policy

TRUFFLE BAY Brand Strategy & Design
Widenmayerstraße 36
80538 Munich

T +49 89 452 23 65 10
F +49 89 452 23 65 49
kontakt@trufflebay.de

Twitter Icon
LinkedIn Icon
Vimeo – Icon

Tabilo Logo grün, Cover

Tabilo Die neue, frische Gastronomie-Marke an der Autobahn

Bei der Pause auf der Autofahrt zählt aus gastronomischer Sicht für viele Reisende vor allem, dass es schnell geht und gut schmeckt – so haben klassische Fast-Food-Angebote hier nach wie vor meist Vorfahrt. Doch mittlerweile ist durchaus ein Umdenken zu erkennen: Ein wachsender Teil der Konsumenten zeigt infolge sich wandelnder Bedürfnisse zunehmend höhere Ansprüche an das kulinarische Angebot – mit einem größeren Augenmerk auf Frische und eine bewusstere, ausgewogenere Ernährung.

Tabilo, die Eigenmarke der Autobahnraststätten der Tank & Rast Gruppe, bietet daher mit frischen Produkten und frischer Zubereitung allen Autobahn-Reisenden eine moderne und abwechslungsreiche Alternative zu den traditionellen Angeboten an der Raststätte – und das, dank intelligenter Prozesse, mit nur geringfügig erhöhten Wartezeiten für die Gäste. Die Marke wurde im Herbst 2016 eingeführt und wird seitdem sukzessive im Netz der Tank & Rast Gruppe ausgerollt – Anfang 2020 sind bereits rund 30 Standorte in Betrieb.

Truffle Bay entwickelte die Positionierung der Marke und darauf aufbauend das moderne, Frische-betonte Brand Design und begleitete die Marken-Implementierung an allen Touchpoints.

POSITIONIERUNG

Frische Auszeit an der Autobahn

Um die neue Marke eindeutig und differenziert zu positionieren, entwickelte Truffle Bay für Tabilo, basierend auf einer umfassenden Wettbewerbsanalyse, eine eigenständige und authentische Positionierung, die das Thema »Frische« als wichtigsten Aspekt ins Zentrum rückt. Das Markenversprechen »Frisch auf den Tisch« nimmt zudem konkreten Bezug auf den Markennamen, denn Tabilo spielt bewusst mit der Assoziation zum »Tisch«, an dem sich alle Gäste herzlich willkommen fühlen sollen – für eine frische Auszeit, um im Anschluss gestärkt und entspannt bereit für die Weiterreise zu sein.

Die Markenwerte »einladend«, »frisch« und »leger« unterstreichen den freundlichen und entspannten Charakter der Marke. Tabilo ist anders, überrascht seine Gäste mit modernen Ideen und überzeugt mit frischer Zubereitung.

Tabilo Markenversprechen
Tabilo Markenversprechen – Frisch auf den Tisch
Tabilo Positionierung – Haltung
Tabilo Positionierung – Haltung einladend
Tabilo Positionierung – Leistung
Tabilo Positionierung – Leistung frisch
Tabilo Positionierung – Stil
Tabilo Positionierung – Stil leger
Tabilo Logo
DESIGNKONZEPT

Frisch und »handgemacht«

Das zentrale Thema von Tabilo, die Frische, wird durch das gesamte Erscheinungsbild unterstrichen. Die handgeschriebene Wortmarke in Verbindung mit der illustrierten Kochmütze visualisiert das zugrundeliegende „Hand-made“-Prinzip. Denn bei Tabilo werden die meisten Speisen individuell frisch zubereitet. Die primären Tabilo Markenfarben Hellgrün und Dunkelgrün transportieren zusammen mit den Sekundärfarben Weiß und Beige wirkungsvoll Aspekte wie Frische, Leichtigkeit und Natürlichkeit. Ein kontrastierendes Rot kommt darüber hinaus als dezent einzusetzende Akzentfarbe in der Angebotskommunikation zum Einsatz.

Tabilo Farben
Table Basic Element Typografie
Tabilo Poster Screens
Tabilo Anzeigentafel Frühstück
Tabilo Anzeigentafel Salat
Tabilo Anzeigentafel Heißgetränke

Wie gerade »frisch für Dich zubereitet« wurden auch die Produkte fotografisch in Szene gesetzt. Die Arrangements sind appetitlich, natürlich und authentisch und gegen den dunkel gehaltenen Hintergrund rücken die Gerichte in den Fokus des Betrachters. 

Ein weiteres signifikantes Merkmal des Markenauftritts stellen die Tabilo Streifen dar. Diese erscheinen durchgängig in allen Kommunikationsmitteln, integrieren die Markenfarben in einer festen Reihenfolge und schaffen somit einen hohen Wiedererkennungswert. Überdies übernehmen sie auch funktionale Aufgaben, z. B. um Inhalte zu unterstützen oder Informationsebenen zu trennen. Für mehr Variabilität können die Streifen außerdem in weiteren Formen eingesetzt werden. Dabei werden sie zu Flächen »aufgeklappt« und bilden somit eine Bühne, beispielsweise für den Einsatz von Headlines.

MARKEN-IMPLEMENTIERUNG

Tabilo bittet zu Tisch – analog und digital

Für die Einführung der Marke entwickelte Truffle Bay sämtliche analoge und digitalen Kommunikationsmittel, vom Poster über Angebotsscreens bis zur Raumkennzeichnung, konzipierte In-Store-Radiospots und gestaltete die Tabilo Website. Zudem wurde die interne Markenvermittlung mit Schulungsmaterialien für die hauseigene Akademie der Tank & Rast Gruppe unterstützt.

Tabilo Kundenansprache
Tabilo Mitarbeiter und Corporate Fashin
Tabilo Website, Tablet
Tabilo Website, Smartphone

Sie haben Fragen zu diesem Projekt oder möchten an der Weiterentwicklung Ihrer Marke arbeiten?

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage und beraten Sie gerne telefonisch oder bei einem persönlichen Kennenlerntermin.
RELEVANTE PROJEKTE

Truffle Bay ist eine inhabergeführte, integrierte strategische Markenberatung und Designagentur mit Sitz in München. Mit Klarheit und Kreativität helfen wir ambitionierten Unternehmen und Unternehmern, ihre einzigartige Identität zu finden, zu definieren, zu gestalten und zum Leben zu erwecken – um so starke Marken als Kompass und Katalysator unternehmerischer Veränderungsprozesse sowie attraktive und differenzierende Markenerlebnisse zur Gewinnung und Bindung von Kunden und Mitarbeitern zu erschaffen.

Truffle Bay ist Mitglied im bvik – Bundesverband Industrie Kommunikation e.V.


© 2020 Truffle Bay, All Rights Reserved.
Impressum   |   Datenschutz

TRUFFLE BAY Brand Strategy & Design
Widenmayerstraße 36
80538 München

T +49 89 452 23 65 10
F +49 89 452 23 65 49
kontakt@trufflebay.de

Twitter Icon
LinkedIn Icon
Vimeo Icon