Vonovia – A new brand for Germany's leading housing company

In early December 2014, the No. 1 in the German housing market, Deutsche Annington, and No. 3, Gagfah, announce their merger. The result is the undisputed market leader with over 1 million tenants and almost 400,000 managed apartments throughout Germany.

Both companies were previously owned by private equity investors, which caused massive damage to the reputation of both corporate brands. Due to financial bottlenecks and as a result of inadequate maintenance and modernization of the portfolios, tenant dissatisfaction was high, resulting in massive complaints from tenants' associations and bad press.

Deutsche Annington already initiated the strategic turnaround in spring 2013: With the new CEO Rolf Buch, Deutsche Annington went public, a new corporate strategy and a new corporate philosophy were introduced.

Truffle Bay was commissioned to develop a completely new corporate brand for the merged company – from name to positioning to corporate design. The newly introduced monobrand strategy and the corresponding brand architecture convey a consistent brand experience to internal and external stakeholders at all touchpoints.

Tenants have become customers, customer satisfaction is increasing and the public is also noticing the positive changes: the company's reputation and media image are improving significantly. Following its ascent to the DAX-30, Vonovia is perceived as an opinion leader in the real estate industry.

Our work for Vonovia has received the German Brand Award 2017 (Special Mention) in the category »Excellence in Brand Strategy, Management & Creation« and the iF Design Award 2018 in the category »Communication: Corporate Design«.

Vonovia Naming

POSITIONING

Vonovia gives people a home

With its new positioning, Vonovia is consciously distancing itself from its past and positioning itself as a decent, determined and personal driving force for the German housing industry. As an expression of a new understanding of the customer, Vonovia also places the »home« of its tenants at the center of its identity as the brand core. After all, this is exactly what it is all about: giving people more than just four walls – a true home as a place of security. Because today Vonovia sees itself as a customer-oriented provider of needs-based living space and services close to the home.

Vonovia strategy

DESIGN CONCEPT

Confident and straightforward

The new brand design is based on the guiding principle of the triad – the »balance of interests between tenants, employees and investors« pursued by Vonovia. So the color scheme, typography and visual language were each developed in a three-part style.

The new logo is a pure word mark and does not have any visual additions. In this way, the name can speak for itself confidently and its phonetic reference to the »new living« is brought to the fore.

Vonovia Logo

BASIC ELEMENTS

Vonovia Typography
Vonovia Icon Construction
Vonovia Icons
Vonovia Colours

BRAND IMPLEMENTATION

A consistent brand experience at all touchpoints

The brand identity has been consistently applied to all media categories – from print and online media to vehicles, corporate fashion, building signage and interior design – and thus puts an end to the regional brand diversity.

Vonovia Flyer Design
Vonovia Business Equipment
Vonovia postcard
Vonovia magazine cover
Vonovia magazine inside
Vonovia magazine inside
Vonovia - Real estate, Showroom

You have questions about this project or want to work on advancing your brand?

We look forward to your inquiry and will be happy to advise you on the phone or arrange a personal meeting.
RELEVANT PROJECTS

Truffle Bay is an owner-managed, integrated strategic brand consulting and design agency based in Munich. With clarity and creativity we help ambitious companies and entrepreneurs to discover, define, design and bring to life their unique identity – to create strong brands as the compass and catalyst of entrepreneurial change processes as well as attractive and differentiating brand experiences to win and retain customers and employees.

Truffle Bay is a member of bvik – Bundesverband Industrie Kommunikation e.V.


© 2020 Truffle Bay, All Rights Reserved.
Imprint   |   Privacy Policy

TRUFFLE BAY Brand Strategy & Design
Widenmayerstraße 36
80538 Munich

T +49 89 452 23 65 10
F +49 89 452 23 65 49
kontakt@trufflebay.de

Twitter Icon
LinkedIn Icon
Vimeo – Icon

Vonovia – Zeit, Wohnen neu zu denken.

Vonovia – Neue Marke für Deutschlands führendes Wohnungsunternehmen

Anfang Dezember 2014 geben die Nr. 1 im deutschen Wohnungsmarkt, Deutsche Annington, und die Nr. 3, Gagfah, ihren Zusammenschluss bekannt. Es entsteht der unumstrittene Marktführer mit deutschlandweit über 1 Million Mietern und annähernd 400.000 verwalteten Wohnungen. 

Beide Unternehmen waren zuvor im Besitz von Private-Equity-Investoren, wodurch die Reputation beider Unternehmensmarken massiv beschädigt war. Aufgrund finanzieller Engpässe und in der Folge mangelhafter Instandhaltung und Modernisierung der Bestände war die Unzufriedenheit der Mieter hoch, massive Beschwerden durch Mieterverbände sowie schlechte Presse waren die Folge.

Schon im Frühjahr 2013 hat die Deutsche Annington den strategischen Turnaround eingeleitet: Mit dem neuen Vorstandsvorsitzenden Rolf Buch ging die Deutsche Annington an die Börse, eine neue Unternehmensstrategie und ein neues Unternehmensleitbild wurden eingeführt.

Truffle Bay wurde beauftragt, eine komplett neue Corporate Brand für das fusionierte Unternehmen zu entwickeln – vom Namen über die Positionierung bis zum Corporate Design. Die neu eingeführte Monomarkenstrategie und die entsprechende Markenarchitektur vermitteln internen und externen Stakeholdern ein konsistentes Markenerlebnis an allen Touchpoints.

Aus Mietern wurden Kunden, die Kundenzufriedenheit steigt und auch die Öffentlichkeit nimmt die positiven Veränderungen wahr: Die Reputation des Unternehmens und das Medienimage verbessern sich signifikant. Nach dem Aufstieg in den DAX-30 wird Vonovia als meinungsführendes Unternehmen der Immobilienwirtschaft wahrgenommen.

Die Arbeit für Vonovia wurde gleich doppelt ausgezeichnet: mit dem German Brand Award 2017 (Special Mention) in der Kategorie »Excellence in Brand Strategy, Management & Creation« sowie mit dem iF Design Award 2018 in der Kategorie »Communication: Corporate Design«.

Vonovia – Namensentwicklung

POSITIONIERUNG

Vonovia gibt den Menschen ein Zuhause

Mit der neuen Positionierung grenzt sich Vonovia ganz bewusst von seiner Vergangenheit ab und positioniert sich als anständiger, beherzter und persönlicher Impulsgeber für die deutsche Wohnugnswirtschaft. Als Ausdruck eines neuen Kundenverständisses stellt Vonovia zudem das »Zuhause« seiner Mieter als Markenkern ins Zentrum seiner Identität. Denn genau darum geht es: Menschen mehr zu geben als nur vier Wände – ein wahrhaftiges Zuhause als Ort der Geborgenheit. Denn Vonovia versteht sich heute als kundenorientierter Anbieter von bedarfsgerechtem Wohnraum und wohnungsnahen Dienstleistungen.

Vonovia – Posionierung

DESIGNKONZEPT

Souverän und schnörkellos

Das neue Markendesign orientiert sich am Leitgedanken des Dreiklangs – des von Vonovia verfolgten »Interessenausgleichs zwischen Mietern, Mitarbeitern und Investoren«. So wurden die Farbwelt, Typografie und Bildsprache jeweils in einem dreiteiligen Duktus entwickelt. 

Das neue Logo verzichtet als eine reine Wortmarke auf visuelle Zusätze. Auf diese Weise kann der Name souverän für sich sprechen und wird sein phonetischer Bezug zum »Neuen Wohnen« in der Vordergrund gerückt. 

Vonovia Logo

BASISELEMENTE

Vonovia Typografie
Vonovia Icon Aufbau
Vonovia Icons
Vonovia Farben

MARKEN-IMPLEMENTIERUNG

Eine durchgängiges Markenerlebnis an allen Touchpoints

Der Markenauftritt wurde konsequent auf alle Medienkategorien – von Print- über Onlinemedien bis hin zu Fahrzeugen, Corporate Fashion, Gebäudekennzeichnung und Interior Design – übertragen und der regionlaen Markenvielfalt damit ein Ende gesetzt.

Vonovia Anwendung Flyer Design
Vonovia Geschäftsausstattung
Vonovia Anwendung Postkarte
Vonovia Anwendung Magazin, Titel
Vonovia Anwendung Magazin, Innenseite 02
Vonovia Anwendung Magazin, Innenseite 01
Vonovia – Immobilien, Showroom

Sie haben Fragen zu diesem Projekt oder möchten an der Weiterentwicklung Ihrer Marke arbeiten?

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage und beraten Sie gerne telefonisch oder bei einem persönlichen Kennenlerntermin.
RELEVANTE PROJEKTE

Truffle Bay ist eine inhabergeführte, integrierte strategische Markenberatung und Designagentur mit Sitz in München. Mit Klarheit und Kreativität helfen wir ambitionierten Unternehmen und Unternehmern, ihre einzigartige Identität zu finden, zu definieren, zu gestalten und zum Leben zu erwecken – um so starke Marken als Antrieb und Leitstern unternehmerischer Veränderungsprozesse sowie attraktive und differenzierende Markenerlebnisse zur Gewinnung und Bindung von Kunden und Mitarbeitern zu erschaffen.

Truffle Bay ist Mitglied im bvik – Bundesverband Industrie Kommunikation e.V.


© 2020 Truffle Bay, All Rights Reserved.
Impressum   |   Datenschutz

TRUFFLE BAY Brand Strategy & Design
Widenmayerstraße 36
80538 München

T +49 89 452 23 65 10
F +49 89 452 23 65 49
kontakt@trufflebay.de

Twitter Icon
LinkedIn Icon
Vimeo Icon